We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Baku Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baku Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Quite a basic guesthouse but with som extra plus.
The rooms are huge and quite charming. newly re-painted and freshened up. Best thing maybe is the locaiton.Also the breakfast is really good . Some variations every day and "free time" so you can have breakfast when it suits you! Staff very kind and helpful even though you might need som patience for language confusions. Can strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyLubeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Baku Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 84 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2010

We stayed in Baku Palace in June 2009. The decision to stay in this hotel was simply nostalgic because I was born in the same house and lived there 26 years of my life before emigration to USA. The location of the guesthouse, of course is perfect. It is in the center of historic city amid the turn of the century buildings built by the oil barons in the end of the 19th and the beginning of 20th centuries. There are about 10 or so air-conditioned rooms in the guesthouse and the rooms are different in size and shape since the guesthouse was build in a former soviet communal apartment house. Some of the rooms are pretty spacious. Yet the decor is pretty tacky which is typical for all post-soviet territories. The beds in the rooms are big and look nice but it is difficult to sleep on them because they are metal-net beds and not familiar to us box beds. As a result, my back was hurting bad close to the end of my visit to Baku. The staff is excessively kind; they speak Azeri, Russian and English to some extend. The transfer from and to the airport is included in the price of your room, which is nice because you don’t want to deal with suspicious drivers in the airport parking lot and negotiate a price of a ride to the center of Baku. In addition, the owner of Baku Palace offered transport in the city but I declined his offer since the city is fairly small and there is no need to taxi unless you are traveling to the outskirts. In the morning, two Azeri women were serving a small Americanized breakfast with a Russian flavor which was cooked just for you in a small kitchen. As far of the value, it is of course, overpriced. I negotiated a discount and paid 110 Euros a night but only because this house was my house for 26 years of my life and before these entrepreneurial people bought the property, remodeled it and opened a hotel.
Regardless of the reasons, it is so difficult to find a hotel in Baku for the price of less than 300-400 Euros a night, so Baku Palace was a good choice. After all it was my old sweet home!!! Thanks to everyone in Baku Palace for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Good place to stay, a bit expensive but very freindly staff. We used to learn their local games with them and spend time with them. Their owner gives you special attention. I was surprised when he cam himself to pick me from the airport at 5 am.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faridpasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank saleh_almarzooq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank sidnex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nukmanmuqorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
0.8 mi away
Guest House Inn & Hostel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#6 of 114 in Baku
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 114 in Baku
701 reviews
1.1 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baku Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baku Palace Hotel

Address: Islam Safarli St., 23, Baku 1005, Azerbaijan (Formerly Baku Palace Guesthouse)
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Baku
Price Range: $33 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baku Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to introduce you to "Baku Palace" Hotel , these spacious and fully refurbished 9 rooms. Baku Palace located at 23 I. Safarli Str. (Just a few steps from City Center, Fountain Square) was designed with convenience, comfort, safety and security as the foremost considerations. We have 9 rooms - Standard and Lux Room . Each room boasts quality furnishings, parquet floors with carpets and these additional benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Baku Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing