We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast in Baku old City ”
Review of Qaynana Restaurant

Qaynana Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 828 Restaurants in Baku
Price range: $12 - $29
Description: National cuisine in the heart of Old City.
Restaurant details
Description: National cuisine in the heart of Old City.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

I do recommend this resturant especially for Azerbaijan breakfast. Variety of eggs dishes , variety of cheese and fresh baked bread. Excellent food and services, u can walk after that in the old city

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 900alyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 121 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening at Qaynana restaurant. The ambience, food and service all excellent. The bread is some of the best i’ve eaten and some of the dishes exquisite. And all incredibly reasonably priced. Really made our trip to Baku, thank you.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank allong77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Qaynana restaurant has it all, excellent quality local cuisine and menu with generous servings. Great service by the staff and they really went out of their way to ensure you enjoyed your experience, in addition very well-priced, all in the middle of beautiful old town. The specialties such as the various gutabs, soups, seafood and chicken fezenjan are the best we have ever tasted. Would highly recommend for breakfast, lunch and dinner when in Baku. As the title said I would buy this restaurant - and eat there every day!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Explore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Food was delicious, very tasty. I loved the atmosphere as well, full of people, joy, live music. Cozy space and decoration. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank flaflafl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Food is tasty but service quality is too low. We have waited for Saj about 40 minutes. Asked one cup of kompot brought whole bottle. Unfortunately bad service puts their tasty foods to the second plan

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Sariyyaabuzarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qaynana Restaurant also viewed

 
Baku, Absheron Region
Baku, Absheron Region
 
Baku, Absheron Region
Baku, Absheron Region
 

Been to Qaynana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing