We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best first dinner”

Art Club Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 827 Restaurants in Baku
Price range: $15 - $30
Description: Art Club is a fine dining Restaurant & Art Gallery in the zero point of Old City in Baku. It is located near the Polish Embassy. The concept of restaurant is a Restaurant & Art Gallery , so here, you can not only get a food for your stomach, but for your soul too! Here you can expect the best service in Baku, all the waiters strictly work in white gloves as well as the presentations of meals are simply awesome
Restaurant details
Description: Art Club is a fine dining Restaurant & Art Gallery in the zero point of Old City in Baku. It is located near the Polish Embassy. The concept of restaurant is a Restaurant & Art Gallery , so here, you can not only get a food for your stomach, but for your soul too! Here you can expect the best service in Baku, all the waiters strictly work in white gloves as well as the presentations of meals are simply awesome
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the restaurant for dinner , the food was exceptionally fresh and delicious. Loved every single bite . A very quiet restaurant suitable for couples or families who want privacy.

A special thanks to Mr. Elgiz who made our first dinner in Baku memorable. A friendly person with excellent service.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank mayak1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 152 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2019

This place is truly 5 stars, with great local food, with variety of choices, with a lot of interesting art around the place, however the place is too quiet, i am not sure if it is like this always or is it because of our early time. i suggest this place is you want to try local food. its close to old town and center, service is good, however they dont offer soft drinks like cola or sodas.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Saeedna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant I would say a-must in Baku. It’s the top fine dining option for Azerbaijani food. I would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Alkhalidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

After 3 weeks in amazing Azerbaijan (Baku, Shaki, Shamakhi, Qabala, Lahic) and spending a week in the capital, I do recommend this restaurante as my best food experience in the whole country. I looked for the best restaurants, searching on guides and asking my hotel concièrge, went after the best reviews here on Tripadvisor, but nowhere I could have such meals like in Art Club. Don't mistake the name in English: they do serve awesome Azerbaijani dishes, the best I had! The three meals I had there were perfect: delicious food, excellent service with a cozy atmosphere. Wish I could to be teletransported to Baku right now :)

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank valterrsjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Beautiful decor, gorgeous food and perfect service : Art Club Restaurant is definitely the best place in the old town if not in all Baku. We ate there twice. Elgiz's friendly and efficient service for lunch and Dmitry's for dinner made these a memorable moment. Congratulations to the chef - who served us the main course on our second visit - as well for his inventive and tasty cuisine.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank un_luxembourgeois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Club Restaurant also viewed

Baku, Absheron Region
Baku, Absheron Region
 
Baku, Absheron Region
 
Baku, Absheron Region
 

Been to Art Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing