We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Harichavank, Gymri City Tour, Black Fortress
21

Book in advance
from
$34.29
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience ONE WAY TOUR
from $34.29
More Info
from $27.15
More Info
from $37.69
More Info
from $35.39
More Info
Reviews (2,612)
Filter reviews
2,612 results
Traveler rating
2,447
107
18
13
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,447
107
18
13
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks day trip tatev monastery many thanks great pleasure lovely guide great trip professional guide sevan lake interesting information thank you very much khor virap armenian history waterfall company driver oneway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,277 - 1,282 of 2,612 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

DO NOT TRUST THEM. They canceled the trip that I was planing 3 weeks just half day before the departure. Not reliable and not professional at all.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Dimitris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacob0105, Owner at ONE WAY TOUR, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Dimitris,

You have been informed several times via email that Tatev group tour will take place only if we will have enough participants. Also you have been informed that we will be able to inform you whether the tour will take place or not only one day before the tour.

Kind regards,
Hakob Sumbatyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

we took this tour as recommended by our hostel. We had the tatev tour where we went 5 different attraction, winery, noravank monastery, waterfalls, Tatev monastery and devil's bridge. It was a large group in 3 different small bus with one guide. in cases like this it would be better for all to be in one big bus or 3 different guide in each bus so while moving to each places the tour guide can explain to the group important details we need to know about Armenia. Nevertheless we enjoyed the scenery.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Shams_kmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacob0105, Owner at ONE WAY TOUR, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear Shams_kmg,

Thank you for taking time to write the review.
As roads in Armenia are very winding so it is not comfortable to travel by buses as it may take more time then if you travel by smaller vehicles, but for short tours we use big buses too.

We are very glad that you liked our tour and sightseeing places in Armenia.

Kind regards,
Hakob Sumbatyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Being a foreigner in Armenia staying for a month I used One Way's service 7 times in total which gave me enough experience to make a picture about it. I highly recommend this agency to everybody who likes organized trips rather than arranging things by themselves and whose expectations are not too high. I enjoyed most of the program as well as the Armenian travelmates' kindness and hospitality seen in their invitations to picnics and tasting the local food. The Armenians usually like to sing traditional folk songs and being loud in the van sometimes which you might not particularly enjoy. Also, not all guides are good enough at English which makes the trip less enjoyable but on the other hand there is usually somebody in the group who can translate for you. One more thing that may irritate you is that there are sometimes breaks for people to have a rest and fun that are however far too long. I was mostly lucky with the guides and travelmates. So all in all personally i am happy i could go on trips with OW and see a big part of Armenia and experience the authentic Armenian atmosphere.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Eva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacob0105, Owner at ONE WAY TOUR, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Dear Eva,

Thank you for taking time to write the review.
We will work on the points that you have mentioned. And we are very happy that you liked our tours, guides and enjoyed Armenia!

Best regards,
Hakob Sumbatyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

I was looking forward to travelling to Tatev together with One Way and was not dissapointed with the views! One Way tours are accessible for everybody, the guide speaks English, there is information on the tour on Facebook etc. Great option for foreign tourists, but be careful if you are not the biggest fan of organized tours... Why? The tour I was participating was too loud and it can be really difficult and irritating. On the other hand all the people rather enjoyed the trip, so maybe this is only me who was not 100% enjoying?:)

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank cloudia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacob0105, Owner at ONE WAY TOUR, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Cloudia,

Thank you for choosing our travel company and for your review.
We are glad that you liked the tour and we are agree that the tour was a little bit noisy, because tourists were singing in the minibus.
Sorry for that inconvenience.

Kind regards,
Hakob Sumbatyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews