We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but gold”
Review of Tavern Yerevan

Tavern Yerevan
Ranked #14 of 921 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The cuisine of a region is part of its larger culture and an evidence of the preferences that evolve with time due to contacts and historical developments. Being a unique part of the national identity the cuisine also experiences different influences and cannot be restricted by the traditions of one culture or one nation. Probably this is why since Yerevan Pandok came into being we tried to combine the best traditions of Armenian and Caucasian cuisines in our restaurant. Many of the Caucasian dishes have been accepted by Armenians with time and have become an integral part of the Armenian menu. Since the very beginning our mission was to offer our customers dishes that are palatable for our customer from both culinary and cultural perspective, but are also slightly different. This is, though, only part of our comprehensive approach. At Yerevan Pandok we use the highest quality fresh products supplied by our partner farmers and producers. We are extremely consistent in ensuring highest professionalism of and service by our serving staff.I would like to believe that thanks to this approach Pandok Yerevan has become the embodiment of delicious food and a pleasant environment for many of our customers. Quoting one of our customers, “We feel at home here, as this is a place with an easy environment where fresh and tasty food is always in supply”.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

We visit to this place every year on our vacation. And every year they remember and host us in same way as they used too, we feel very touched every time.
Wonderful food, wonderful service and good show.
We love and will come to this place every time we visit to Armenia.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank daviddD445DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 843 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Well, this place is rather a super touristy... the music is too loud and the waiters are acting as if they are robots. I sensed lack of soul

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank nihan19721969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeremyan_Projects, Guest Relations Manager at Tavern Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for the review.We are truly sorry that we didn't meet your expectations.Our Restaurant is favorite for tourists and for local guests.Usually we are known for our great customer service,that's a pity we failed in your case.Restaurant has non music hall ,as well as, private rooms for guests who prefer more quiet atmosphere.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future, with a better experience.

Sincerely,
Armenuhi Hovhannisyan
Customer Relations Manager
Tavern Yerevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Went with family for a fast lunch. Nice place, the menu has wide variety of food and presentation in photos, easy to sellect. The food tasted good. Recommand for lunch and dinner.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ARLEVA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Amazing experience of local food and traditional music including dancing and singing! Perfect staff, attentive and polite.

Food is tasty! But again the atmosphere is unforgettable when local guests start to dance as well!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 54nellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeremyan_Projects, Guest Relations Manager at Tavern Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Nelly,

Thank you for your feedback.We are popular for local people and for foreigners, who are coming to enjoy our tasty dishes,lovely service and pleasant atmosphere.

Welcome back any time.

With regards,
Armenuhi Hovhannisyan
Customer Relations Manager
Tavern Yerevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

The best place to get authentic Yerevan food. They have separate dining area for both smoking and non-smoking.

Located near to Republic square.

The ambience is really good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ShyjuCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern Yerevan also viewed

 

Been to Tavern Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing