We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience with locals ”
Review of Tavern Yerevan

Tavern Yerevan
Ranked #13 of 900 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The cuisine of a region is part of its larger culture and an evidence of the preferences that evolve with time due to contacts and historical developments. Being a unique part of the national identity the cuisine also experiences different influences and cannot be restricted by the traditions of one culture or one nation. Probably this is why since Yerevan Pandok came into being we tried to combine the best traditions of Armenian and Caucasian cuisines in our restaurant. Many of the Caucasian dishes have been accepted by Armenians with time and have become an integral part of the Armenian menu. Since the very beginning our mission was to offer our customers dishes that are palatable for our customer from both culinary and cultural perspective, but are also slightly different. This is, though, only part of our comprehensive approach. At Yerevan Pandok we use the highest quality fresh products supplied by our partner farmers and producers. We are extremely consistent in ensuring highest professionalism of and service by our serving staff.I would like to believe that thanks to this approach Pandok Yerevan has become the embodiment of delicious food and a pleasant environment for many of our customers. Quoting one of our customers, “We feel at home here, as this is a place with an easy environment where fresh and tasty food is always in supply”.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing experience of local food and traditional music including dancing and singing! Perfect staff, attentive and polite.

Food is tasty! But again the atmosphere is unforgettable when local guests start to dance as well!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 54nellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeremyan_Projects, Guest Relations Manager at Tavern Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nelly,

Thank you for your feedback.We are popular for local people and for foreigners, who are coming to enjoy our tasty dishes,lovely service and pleasant atmosphere.

Welcome back any time.

With regards,
Armenuhi Hovhannisyan
Customer Relations Manager
Tavern Yerevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best place to get authentic Yerevan food. They have separate dining area for both smoking and non-smoking.

Located near to Republic square.

The ambience is really good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ShyjuCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This is one of the best restaurants we ate in Yerevan. It is always crowded and full of guests. Although you have to wait sometimes for the table, it is definitely worth it.
There are great hosts who recommended us so delicious food. We really enjoyed a lot. Not only the food, but also atmosphere was authentic and we could feel the spirit of Armenian culture and customs while testing the food.
Thank you very much and keep going!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalidzaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

My family loves the food here, since it’s always fresh, reasonably priced and comes in good portions. On top of that you can enjoy the authentic atmosphere with folk music and dancing. Newly baked Lavash is something amazing...! Plus BBQ with fresh salads, cottage cheese plate and greens...! It’s a food symphony:)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LusinY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Great value food with a large variety of choices. There are a number of rooms for parties which is good. Traditional Armenian food. Great service too.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AgileTester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern Yerevan also viewed

 

Been to Tavern Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing