We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in the city!”
Review of Tavern Yerevan

Tavern Yerevan
Ranked #13 of 899 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The cuisine of a region is part of its larger culture and an evidence of the preferences that evolve with time due to contacts and historical developments. Being a unique part of the national identity the cuisine also experiences different influences and cannot be restricted by the traditions of one culture or one nation. Probably this is why since Yerevan Pandok came into being we tried to combine the best traditions of Armenian and Caucasian cuisines in our restaurant. Many of the Caucasian dishes have been accepted by Armenians with time and have become an integral part of the Armenian menu. Since the very beginning our mission was to offer our customers dishes that are palatable for our customer from both culinary and cultural perspective, but are also slightly different. This is, though, only part of our comprehensive approach. At Yerevan Pandok we use the highest quality fresh products supplied by our partner farmers and producers. We are extremely consistent in ensuring highest professionalism of and service by our serving staff.I would like to believe that thanks to this approach Pandok Yerevan has become the embodiment of delicious food and a pleasant environment for many of our customers. Quoting one of our customers, “We feel at home here, as this is a place with an easy environment where fresh and tasty food is always in supply”.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This is one of the best restaurants we ate in Yerevan. It is always crowded and full of guests. Although you have to wait sometimes for the table, it is definitely worth it.
There are great hosts who recommended us so delicious food. We really enjoyed a lot. Not only the food, but also atmosphere was authentic and we could feel the spirit of Armenian culture and customs while testing the food.
Thank you very much and keep going!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalidzaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 829 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

My family loves the food here, since it’s always fresh, reasonably priced and comes in good portions. On top of that you can enjoy the authentic atmosphere with folk music and dancing. Newly baked Lavash is something amazing...! Plus BBQ with fresh salads, cottage cheese plate and greens...! It’s a food symphony:)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LusinY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Great value food with a large variety of choices. There are a number of rooms for parties which is good. Traditional Armenian food. Great service too.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AgileTester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

This restaurant was recommended to my wife and me by our terrific Guide and separately by the concierge at the wonderful Grand Hotel where we stayed for four nights. We are Americans with no understanding of any language other than English. Our waiter knew no English but a jovial and very personable Assistant Manager had excellent English language skills and helped us select some authentic Armenian food for our dinner. The menu showed excellent pictures of each item; the pictures were very helpful. Although the waiter told us that we ordered too much food, the picture of the Fried Khinkali enticed us to order them (minimum order was five for about USD
$ 0.75 each - we each ate one and left the remaining three) and they were delicious and beautiful. And the (whole) lamb shoulder with tarragon was unlike anything we had experienced - the large entire shoulder was brought to the table in a deep china dish and the waiter's artful removal of the bones, gristle and fat was a show in itself. The remaining lean and tender meat was abundant and beautifully and sensitively seasoned - my wife and I shared the dish and there was much more than enough for the two of us. We also had perfectly cooked vegetables, local bread and a dessert. The music played by a five or six piece ensemble was more contemporary than vintage Armenian but was entertaining - we could understand the emotions but not the words expressed by the music! We determined after our 22 day trip through Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia that our dinner at Tavern Yerevan was the best food we had anywhere. And the Assistant Manager, whose name I cannot find among my notes, was extremely helpful.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank From C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Menu offers wide range of Armenian dishes both authentic and customized.
Tellingly they show lavash making process in a window.
The food is fresh and nicely served but nothing special.
The staff is helpful and eager to assist in all the guests’ desires.
Not very crowdy, good location, newly furnished. Suitable for business meeting.
Prices are higher than average in Erevan.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Wanderer425145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern Yerevan also viewed

 

Been to Tavern Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing