We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Sushi ”
Review of Beijing Cascade

Beijing Cascade
Ranked #420 of 921 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: $6 - $19
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Waited 45 min for the worst sushi in my life (and I even had sushi in the Philippines with spam in it, this was worse). Drinks are half of the amount it says on the menu. We had to ask multiple times for our food. The wasabi was almost liquid. The rice was dry. Seems like the fish had been frozen before served. Would definitely not recommend this place to anyone!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 797madse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaijingCascade, Guest Relations Manager at Beijing Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 797madse, we discussed the problem with our team. We are sorry for causing you a trouble! Our menu is filling with new asian dishes which have really good taste. We hope to see you again in our restaurnt and we will treat you our best!

Sincerely Pekin Cascade Beijing team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is situated at the heart of Yerevan, very beautiful sight opens from there....
We visited there with our familiy and chose chinese dishes and wine. The dishes were so tasty, good staff and real chinese athmosphere. Thank you for good service!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank stepanyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaijingCascade, Manager at Beijing Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear stepanyann, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you at our restaurant and happy that you liked our menu. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Our friends recommended this place so we checked and it's really amazing!
The food was so delisious, nice wine and friendful staff, that we stayed longer than planned. They could get a real Chinese atmosphere even with music and interior. Deffinitely worth to visit and we will come bac for sure!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hotelfanlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Didn't expect they play rubbish Armenian music there. One of the customers was celebrating his birthday...

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank As078866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Staffs aren’t welcoming diners :( You need to call them first before they will entertain you. I ordered fried rice and dumpling, but ir seems rice was reheated because its too hard, dumplings doesnt taste good at all.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ritzel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing Cascade also viewed

Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Beijing Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing