We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for 2”
Review of Wine Republic

Wine Republic
Ranked #20 of 922 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Excellent wine selection, both local & international with Asian / Armenian selections of food available. Very good Peking Duck & trout. Highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 427 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our afternoon escape from the heat here. The fois gras, baked Camembert and veggies and bruschetta with ham were all divine. We enjoyed TWO bottles of Armenian white wine (Koor and Takar) Ani was a great wine guru and Liana helped us with a smile every time. We are just trying to figure out how to fit in another visit before we leave Yerevan.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank carolola75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Very large selection of wines from all over the world. Our focus was to taste Armenian wines -- what they have is very good. As of food, we were a bit skeptical: they have dishes from various places in Asia as well as... mussels. And what do we know? Surprise, surprise, the food was excellent. Mussels with Roquefort are strongly recommended. Service was excellent. Location: it is in the city center, in the area with tons of restaurants and young people. Quality/price ratio very high.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2K1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

What a good restaurant for a very reasonable price ! A Duck Magret, which in Europe is quite a fortune, here is quite cheap. A spinach raviolini might be better than any other in Italy. I strongly recommend this restaurant as one of the best one in this naturally beautiful city.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Visited with friend, lovely decoration, good location, service can be better, all in all was good and we will go again.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Natalimof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Republic also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Wine Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing