We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/24/21
Hotels.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/24/21
Trip.com
$96
$48
View deal
SAVE $48
Free cancellation until 04/23/21
Priceline$54
eDreams$54
StayForLong$96
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
347
106
25
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
347
106
25
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree republic square recommend this hotel great hotel modern hotel great stay clean rooms excellent breakfast walking distance easy access convenient location enjoyed my stay spa luciano city conference country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 499 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Very poor Receptionists. Her name is Silva. We asked only for 1 sachet of coffee and small milk after taking a walk from outside. This girl refused to give. Mini bar is only replenished once. But 1 sachet of coffee with 1 milk will not tickle the hotel's expenses. Totally disappointing . People are not generous at all. I dont recommend this hotel...

Room tip: I dont recommend this hotel...
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlHomeidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusine S, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear AlHomeidy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Please be sure that we will investigate the case mentioned by you as this is not a common practice at our property.
We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

On 29th June at 12.30 am the fire alarm rang in our room on 4th floor. The alarm telephone by the stairs was not answered. We walked down the stairs to the hotel lobby to find many guests in their night clothes. Nobody took control. Nobody directed the crowd out of the hotel to the designated area. Nobody gave any explanation. After about 40 minutes somebody shouted that there was no emergency and to go back to the rooms. We climbed to the 4th floor to find that the fire alarms were still ringing. After discussion between guests, we all trouped down to the hotel lobby again. Again nobody took control, nobody gave any explanation. After about 20 minutes we finally returned to our rooms. At 6.00 am on the same night the same thing happened again. Fire alarms ringing, walking down to the hotel lobby, nobody in control, no explanation. After about half an hour we returned to our rooms. At no stage did the general manager appear, at no stage was there an explanation, at no stage was there an apology. In a letter the manager told me that he was at reception the next morning dealing with the problems of guests, but not one of our party of 25 saw any sign of the manager. If this degree of chaos occurred with two false alarms, I dread to think what would happen with a true fire. To add to our dissatisfaction on the evening of 26th June were were served a totally cold inedible evening meal. Even the mashed potatoes were totally cold.

Room tip: don't stay here!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusine S, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear Edwin M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your detailed feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. As we have already informed you via email - the fire alarm was investigated immediately and since there wasn’t any presence of fire our team did not took the guests out to the Emergency area.We would like to mention that our maintenance and security team did its best to assure the security of our guests and followed all the required procedure. We are passing Fire Drill 2 times per year with the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Armenia and we are complying the Armenian law, the European law and all Hilton standards.
Please be sure, we took your comments regarding the communication with guests during the emergency situations very seriously and we have taken the corresponding measurements to improve our guest satisfaction in future.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience you and our other guest had that night.
Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your thoughts and concerns with us, we appreciate it a lot and we would be glad to welcome you at our property when you visit Armenia next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely time at this cozy hotel that is a walking distance to most of the sights.

Pros: wonderfully clean, great breakfast and amazing servers at breakfast.
Celebrated my birthday and got the most amazing bouquet of flowers and fruit basket from them. Loved it. Staff are very friendly and kind.

Cons: housekeeping and mini bar was not replenished everyday and that required me to call several times before someone actually came with the required coffee sachets etc. would suggest they have a checklist to ensure that toiletries and mini bar is replenished without any missing items.

But I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Stayed here 6 nights and had little cause for concern.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AmberFerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusine S, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear AmberFerns,

Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our staff friendly and kind. We are happy to know that you liked your birthday gift and looking forward to meeting you soon at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

Nice new hotel in the city center.

Front desk staff should be nicer and friendly.

Confortable room, great view ( 8th floor ).
Great bed and big bathroom.

AC should work better.

Good choice of breakfast.

Amazing service from the breakfast staff... but no so mich from the manager of the breakfast.
She wasn’t polite of any kind.

Overall nice hotel, but more International hotel choices in the city to choose from.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank monteirotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusine S, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear monteiroexpo,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the DoubleTree by Hilton Yerevan City Centre to your liking.
We'll take your comments regarding the service and breakfast into consideration to improve our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Room conditioner did not work. I had to call three times within the day asking for improvement. All the time the hotel staff promised to fix it and finally did nothing.
By night they agreed to send technical person who turned the conditioner to operation. It was almost midnight.
From my point of view it is not the level expected from Hilton hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank oleg931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LusinePR, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear Oleg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Please be informed that we are now investigating the case mentioned by you. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future, giving us a chance to provide you the warmest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews