We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Vinograd

Vinograd
Ranked #12 of 900 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Armenian, Wine Bar
Description: Cozy and warm wine lodge with authentic gastronomy.....
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy and warm wine lodge with authentic gastronomy.....
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing music and atmosphere......the staff are delightful, attentive, their english is good....Food was high quality, tasty, fresh.....dolma and fried pork with wine was the best in Armenia.....i went back for a second meal.....Recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Stefano_Maldini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were walk ins on a Thursday evening. 4 Russians were leaving just as we arrived and we had this charming place to ourselves; it deserves more customers. We were well looked after and our meal was good value for money. Make sure you have cash to pay because they don’t take credit cards.

Date of visit: May 2019
5  Thank greatscotts3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

I went alone to have dinner, following my nose. The decor was nice, with warm lights and well arranged interior design. The music was a little loud, but nothing too bad.
The wines I had were excellent, the food was tasty and fresh - only negative point, their arishta (pasta) was not well prepared. The service was smooth, with a kind and generous waitress.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aurelio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We booked a table at Vinograd due to the excellent reviews. The location (in the basement) is unique. The wines are nice, but the food is only OK. Nothing special.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank micha_lp550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Amazing small restaurant closed Republic Square! Best dolma and pork vinograd with grape,wine and cognac sauce! Good choice of armenian wines......and friendly staff) Recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ivanka_Ferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinograd also viewed

 

Been to Vinograd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing