We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nour's Private Tours in Armenia
Open today: 8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Review Highlights
Your search has ended, book Nour now!

We just returned from our week long trip to Armenia with Nour. This was our first visit. Nour... read more

Reviewed September 5, 2019
dhyman123
,
Haifa District, Israel
Armenia adventure

This August, we asked Nour to arrange a nine-day tour package for us. There was lots we wanted to... read more

Reviewed August 23, 2019
sue_newstreet
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Read all 88 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Yerevan
from $19.00
More Info
from $44.93
More Info
from $22.00
More Info
from $23.00
More Info
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
86
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
86
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable car lovely country day tour exceptional guide rich heritage speaks excellent english always on time his knowledge an awesome experience visit armenia lake sevan khor virap armenian history itinerary noor information landscape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We just returned from our week long trip to Armenia with Nour. This was our first visit. Nour planned the tour, chose and reserved the fantastic hotels out of Yerevan, he chose all the restaurants, drove his A/C comfortable car, and guided us through so many highlight sites of Armenia.
Nour made the trip, he is professional, knowledgeable, reliable, friendly and easygoing. Don't hesitate, just book Nour now, and allow him to take the lead.
We cant stop raving about our worry-free, exciting and eyeopening experience.
Thank you Nour, for sharing your Armenia with us
Shiri and David from Israel

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank dhyman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

This August, we asked Nour to arrange a nine-day tour package for us. There was lots we wanted to see, both on and off the regular tourist trail. Nour arranged everything we wanted to see, and even included a couple of little ‘surprises’. He even managed to arrange a 4-hour 4x4 trek into the mountains to satisfy our archaeological interests.

Nour was always friendly and helpful, exchanging email links to items of interest and taking a genuine interest in our trip. We were able to leave everything to him, and he was always punctual with a clean and comfortable car. The experience was like being shown around the country by an old friend.

Nour definitely deserves five stars for his excellent guidance.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank sue_newstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

My 25 year old daughter and I just returned from an incredible ten-day trip to Armenia with Nour as a private tour guide and driver. Nour gave us an authentic, non-touristy, flexible, safe, fun, and educational visit around Armenia. We visited Yerevan, Armenia's small towns, its amazing historical churches, its spas, and its incredible landscapes. Nour was extremely knowledgeable about all things Armenia and he was able to offer us a unique look at his beloved country and its diverse history. Our family is Armenian-American and Nour taught us so much about Armenia that we didn't know.
Nour was so personable, had excellent command of English, and was more than willing to answer any and all questions as we traveled along. I researched so many different options for this trip, as it was our first time in Armenia and we wanted to have a special experience. I am so glad that we went with Nour!
Our nightly accommodations and the restaurants that Nour chose were also fantastic. It is obvious that Nour has cultivated solid and long-standing relationships with Armenian people and businesses throughout the country.
What is even more special about Nour is that he is so flexible and will tailor-make the tour to whatever you have in mind. He always accommodated our changes and preferences, even the last-minute ones.
We cannot speak highly enough of Nour, his integrity, and the quality of his tours. His personal touches made all the difference. We are already planning another trip to Armenia and want to go with him again.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank ZFamily-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

I booked Nour for this personal tour, from Yerevan firstly to Lake Sevan, then on to Dilijan and Haghartsin Monastery.
Firstly, Nour was on time with a very friendly greeting collecting me from my hotel. He is very relaxed, excellent English and immediately put me at ease. The tour was in a very comfortable car with A/C (which was very welcome) and Nour was a safe and diligent driver.
So, on the way to Lake Sevan Nour took the time to learn more about me, my visit, interests and so on, before commencing the narrative to support the tour. His knowledge of the country, landscape, history, culture and landmarks were absolutely excellent and more than satisfied what I was expecting to gain from the tour. The sites we visited were beautiful, but with Nour's insight they became much more than just 'nice ' places to visit, they took on real meaning and gave a much deeper understanding of Armenian history (as a side note, visit the Armenian Museum in Yerevan, also really interesting).
The tour was for a full day but was enjoyable throughout, relaxed, informative, interesting and educational. We stopped at various points for snacks, local bread, tea and coffee, all from local artisans and all really good.
Even after the tour, Nour was able to send some links to recommended restaurants and other places to visit.
100% recommended if you want a good value, first class personal tour to places/sites in Armenia. Thank you Nour

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

We spent 2 consecutive days with Nour. We did on day 1: Garni, Geghard and lake Sevan. His car is comfortable with AC. He is very punctual, very knowledgeable about Armenia history and very enjoyable. He listens to his clients’ needs and is very discreet. We enjoyed our tours with him and we recommend him tremendously.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Ritakhawand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driverguidearmenia, Owner at Nour's Private Tours in Armenia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear Rita,
Thank you very much for such an amazing review! I am very happy that you enjoyed Armenia! I hope to see you soon! It was my pleasure to meet you! :)

Wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews