We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Kond Pedestrian Tunnel
from $5.00
More Info
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
4
8
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
8
6
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016

During the Soviet time 2 parallel tunnels were built to connect the Kids amusement park in Hrazdan gorge to city downtown. The tunnel served for buses to take kids from Mashtots street to the amusement park and back. One of the tunnels was closed permanently after operating ffor couple of years. The other one was restored and still serving as a pedestrian walkway. From time to time kids buses still use the tunnel, although the entrance is generally closed for cars. Between the tunnel exit and Mashtots street there is a half-constructed and abandoned from Soviet times park, which is going to be the place for "Old Yerevan" project.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank 472aramk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

I was there at night around 10 . At first it seems scary but I saw some couples was passing the tunnel so I did it . Great experience but I suggest to go there with some others not alone.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Raha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

This tunnel is of no value from the point of view of transportation. It is interesting to visit as an experiment of architecture. I walked along it. Usually such shady places are inhabited by weird people, but this one was empty.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank alexey2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

This is tunnel connecting two absolutely different parts of the city - center downtoun with Hrazdan gorge. Buil in soviet period - nothing has changed, poor condition and not looked after for ages. Nevertheless is kind of time travel when you pass or bike via tunnel.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Narekjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

It's cool. I won't lie, it is pretty cool. Lots of graffitti but it's dirty and there's no real reason to go there unless you're walking to the Hotel Hrazdan or to the river or whatever else you may be doing down there. DOn't go there at night either it's dangerous.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank wurld-travulur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews