We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and invaluable staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Ranked #1 of 162 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value and invaluable staff!”
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, they even complimented me on my dreadful Armenian and helped me practise. It's great value, particularly for a central location and was a great base from which to explore Yerevan. They also run tours to further reaches. The staff helped organise airport transfers and wake-up calls for me, gave me advice on what to see and even invited me to join in a meal for their colleagues and the hostel owner. I'll defintely stay again if I re-visit beautiful Armenia.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidtoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    49
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
53
146
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2010

I come here several times a year when I have to be in Yerevan for my work, and always just love it! The staff is super nice and uncomplicated, and the facilities are western standard and clean which is just a relief after dusty villages. As I travel alone, its great to meet other western travelers and speak English for a change. The atmosphere is like you get in contact easily. There is a kitchen, always tee and coffee.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itisanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I stayed at the Envoy Hostel monthly for the 3.5 years I was in the Peace Corps, and a few days ago stayed there the night before I returned to Chicago, after visiting friends. I love the place. It's clean, comfortable, usually quiet; the beds are wonderful, breakfast fine, and computers available anytime. All of this comes with a low price and wonderful, helpful staff, who really enjoy taking care of their guests. I recommend the Envoy Hostel completely.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerevan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Envoy is one of the nicest hostel i' ever been. It's clean it' very well located, but the thing i appreciated the most is the staff, friendly very very helpfull with everyone!!!!!!
i thank all the staff for making me fell welcome in this beautiful city!!!!!!!!
see u soon i will come to visit u very often!!
Ilaria jan

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilariajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

A very nice hostel with courteous and very helpful staff. Great common area downstairs with internet.
Everything you need is within walking distance including SAS supermarket.
The tours are also very well run
I had the 4 bed, which was small, but air conditioned, which was very needed in July

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Stayed here for a few days in April and it gets full marks for cleanliness, location and facilities but it's the people who work at Envoy that make it so special. Being welcomed with a smile each and every time and patiently answering questions that I'm sure they've been asked a thousand times without making it seem like a chore. The tours are absolutely essential and one of the best reasons for staying here. Gevorg and Maria are incredibly good company and so knowledgeable it feels like you're with friends for the day showing you the country which they are so justifiably proud of. Even if you're not staying at Envoy I'd highly recommend booking one of the many tours on offer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChickenKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Truly one of the best hostels in the world. Perfect location, clean, great staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.4 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 70 in Yerevan
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 70 in Yerevan
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#3 of 70 in Yerevan
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 70 in Yerevan
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#8 of 70 in Yerevan
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Envoy Hostel and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Envoy Hostel and Tours

Property: Envoy Hostel and Tours
Address: 54 Pushkin St. | Entrance Via Parpetsi St., Yerevan 0002, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 162 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central, friendly, clean, value for money and fantastic atmosphere! Consistently rated as a top hostel by our guests. Located in the heart of Yerevan, Envoy Hostel is the only hostel within the City Circle. Walking distance to all major sights in Yerevan including: The Opera House, Cascade, Republic Square, many museums/ art galleries and endless cafes, bars and restaurants. Our knowledgeable and friendly staff will be able to help you with any of your travel needs making Envoy the perfect base to explore Armenia! If you don't want to do it on your own, you can join our unique tours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Envoy Hostel and Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing