We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Walking Tour of Yerevan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Ranked #1 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I highly recommend the walking tour of Yerevan by Envoy Tours. The guides are great and you learn a lot about the city history. It is well worth the token price to take a couple hour walk through different parts of the city. And, again the guides are great! They offer two tours, (an afternoon and night) and I recommend that you try both of the tours.

Room Tip: I did not stay in the hostel - I took the tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank iowaaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 314 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've stayed here a few times now when I've visited Armenia, and have always enjoyed my stay. It's clean, safe and in good condition. Breakfast is simple but adequate and there are plenty of places within a few minutes walk for more upmarket stuff at good prices.

The atmosphere in the place was good and I had a good time meeting new people and going around the city and the surrounds. Make sure you try the local pizza called lahmoojoon, they are cheap and delicious!

Keep up the good work guys, and I'll be back to stay on my next visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serendipitysydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I liked the atmosphere in this hostel which is also perfectly located for walking around town. The staff is amazing and tries to help you with everything and go way beyond a normal customer service. Coming back from a day tour with them I was invited to have cake and wine with the staff because it was our guide's birthday that day.

The tours are great and of excellent value. Went on two tours (Enlightened Armenia and Enlinking Caucasus) and both were great with cool guides.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TobyLeupold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our Enlinking Caucasus tour going from Tbilisi Georgia to Yerevan Armenia. Our guide, Marine, was wonderful - very knowledgable and professional while, at the same time, being quite funny and making us feel very comfortable. As I expected, Haghpat and Sanahin Monasteries were wonderful sites. What I didn’t expect was how elaborate, delicious and enjoyable the BBQ picnic lunch was. What a great addition to the tour. And if that wasn’t enough, we had the extra treat of stopping at the fabulous bakery for sweets and amazing, fresh-from-the-tonar oven bread.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DinoMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This hostel has the worst atmosphere of any I've visited. It's more of a place dirty old men use for cheap accommodation. This place is absolutely NOT a youth hostel. Breakfast is bad too. However, the staff are very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank trekker582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
envoyarmtraveler, General Manager at Envoy Hostel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Trekker582

We respect and care for all who come to stay with us and we strive to offer the best in customer service to all. We tend to attract travelers with a passion for adventure and a genuine keenness to learn about the local culture and history, making a great basis for conversations with fellow guests. Although our guests vary in age the average guest is typically within their 20's and 30's - your feedback seems to be quite far from our normal demographics and that you have not experienced the true atmosphere of our hostel.

Breakfast is a selection of local produce including the home made organic jam made by locals as we strive to create income streams and give back to the community. We also offer a breakfast upgrade for those who prefer a larger breakfast in the morning. Thus we strive to meet the needs of all our guests.

We hope our paths cross again and that you may experience a wonderful time at our hostel, known for its warmth and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hostel is located close to the city center, about 5/10 minutes walk to the main sights of Yerevan. And its located in the pub street :) , note that the most pubs close here at 12:00pm.

The hostel is very clean and has every thing a backpacker/traveler needs. There are plenty of showers and toilets, divided for men and woman. In the basement is the common room, where are also computers and the kitchen. They also serve breakfast here, which is the same every day ( bread,cheese,jam and kind of pasty) Every bed has his own power socket and locker, and rooms are equipped with airco.

The staff are so cute and helpful, they made my stay here awesome. There are plenty of tours which are accompanied by members of the staff. I can advise the overnight tours where you stay with local people in the north-east of Armenia close to Azerbaijan.

This place is certainly one of my favorite hostels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenNL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here and at their hostel in Tibilisi. We also took two day tours. The hostels were clean. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. All were fluent in english. I booked with them because the hostels looked clean and was surprised with the lovely staff and tours. The tours stopped for lunch with local families, putting money in the local economy.The food was great. the location of both hostels was very convenient and safe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeresaP9093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.4 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 70 in Yerevan
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 70 in Yerevan
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#3 of 70 in Yerevan
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 70 in Yerevan
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.5 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Envoy Hostel and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Envoy Hostel and Tours

Address: 54 Pushkin St. | Entrance Via Parpetsi St., Yerevan 0002, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range: $13 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central, friendly, clean, value for money and fantastic atmosphere! Consistently rated as a top hostel by our guests. Located in the heart of Yerevan, Envoy Hostel is the only hostel within the City Circle. Walking distance to all major sights in Yerevan including: The Opera House, Cascade, Republic Square, many museums/ art galleries and endless cafes, bars and restaurants. Our knowledgeable and friendly staff will be able to help you with any of your travel needs making Envoy the perfect base to explore Armenia! If you don't want to do it on your own, you can join our unique tours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Envoy Hostel and Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing