We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I felt at home in Envoy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Ranked #1 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I felt at home in Envoy!”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was staying in envoy hostel for 8 nights altogether. I went to Georgia and Iran for a few days each. Envoy was like my central station, staff very friendly and helpful, and kept my second bag in the storage room for free for many days. The kitchen, common area, rooms, toilets and showers were spotless. I made a good few friends there from around the world, not to mention Marina, Maria and Gevorg (Soviet Yerevan) were excellent. Ali from Iran/Ireland

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PersianGulfSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    48
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
50
141
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stayed at Envoy for a few nights on my trip to Armenia, and can recommend it to other travellers who are looking for an affordable and good place to stay. It is certainly not a hotel, but a very, very decent hostel.

The staff is very friendly, speak good English, and really go out of their way to help you.
Rooms are decent (although I stayed in a dorm without windows) and have AC.
Breakfast is okay, bathrooms are spotless and there's free wifi.

Room Tip: The dorms downstairs are more quiet than upstairs, and are a bit cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardejov, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I had amazing time in Yerevan especially for the Envoy hostel. Envoy was really full but the guys made me extra bed, helped me with my plans and itinerary. I even forgot my laundery there when I returned to Georgia and they sent me my stuff all the way to Slovakia. I was traveling from Beijing to Slovakia in land, over 11 000km and this was one of my top spot places where I had stayed.

Thank you for everything!

tom
http://tripper.sk/2011/04/30/yerevan-mother-armenia-the-genocide-monument/

P.S. One day I want to have the same hostel in Slovakia! :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomassko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The Soviet tour was imaginative and interesting - a part of Armenian history that you won't get elsewhere. Recent history, but already long ago. It was fascinating to see the sites that still exist, but what made the tour fun was the acting of Gevorg, the guide, as he described the rules and requirements of Soviet life, and how happy people were then...

Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SK11968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Hello Every1,

If you are in Armenia or looking to come to Armenia then Envoy is the place to be. good place, great people and superb breakfast. all in all it's a jackpot :) hope to visit again. I miss Armenia alot.

with love from India
regards,
Arun.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acharya04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanadzor, Armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I have stayed at the hostel at least once a month over the past year and always find it clean, safe, and in a very convenient location. It is in a neighborhood surrounded by restaurants and cafes, museums, shops, the opera house and a short walking distance to the main square. The staff is extremely pleasant and always willing to help with any questions you might have. I would not hesitate to recommend the Envoy to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishpeming, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2011

i met a very friendly staff the moment i walked into the Envoy Hostel. As my stay progressed they made me feel "part of the family." Whenever i asked for directions or other information they were always helpful and accurate.
Returning to the hostel after some weeks of traveling, the staff remembered me, welcomed me back, and asked about my travels. My adventure into Armenia was great fun and delight and the Envoy was a big part of it.
Besides, the Envoy is super clean, the bathrooms are modern and carefully kept.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim42343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.4 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
1.4 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#4 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#5 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Envoy Hostel and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Envoy Hostel and Tours

Property: Envoy Hostel and Tours
Address: Pushkina str., Yerevan 0002, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central, friendly, clean, value for money and fantastic atmosphere! Consistently rated as a top hostel by our guests. Located in the heart of Yerevan, Envoy Hostel is the only hostel within the City Circle. Walking distance to all major sights in Yerevan including: The Opera House, Cascade, Republic Square, many museums/ art galleries and endless cafes, bars and restaurants. Our knowledgeable and friendly staff will be able to help you with any of your travel needs making Envoy the perfect base to explore Armenia! If you don't want to do it on your own, you can join our unique tours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Envoy Hostel and Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing