We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sport Bar in Yerevan”
Review of Hinchada Sport Bar - CLOSED

Hinchada Sport Bar
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Here sport stars sit one table with supporters, and there is no difference between world champions and bank officers when your team win. World is changing.Sport is changing and the Sport bar is changing too.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Yesterday I was here with my guest from Croatia. We were looking for place where we can watch the match Croatia vs Iceland in Yerevan. As there were also some interesting matches it was difficult to find exactly that match. We called there and they told us that they will give us a corner with this football match translation. So we appeared here and were welcomed by the manager who prepaired for us a great place. The atmosphere was fantastic cause there were a lot of fans from all over the world . French, ukrainians, croatians, one swedish. All were watching different matches with their favourite teams. The beer was fresh, as we ordered local draft one. I suggest to take local draft beer it was very tasty. We had also some snacks for beer, fried sheese rolls, hot chicken wings and e.t.c
The prices were medium range . We had also complimentary from the staff. The bill was 13000 amd, about 30 US dollars. we had 6 beer, 6 portions of pistachios , pizza, chicken wings, cheese rolls.
If you are looking for sport pub in Yerevan I suggest you to go to Hinchada

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Artasho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahit_13, Public Relations Manager at Hinchada Sport Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We are glad to have such customers who really appreciate our services, staff and not only. I think that you are looking forward to have a guest from abroad and to visit Hinchada Sport Bar again. Thank you to choose us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Looking to watch the England New Zealand Rugby in Yerevan - no chance said my mate. Eventually I tracked down this sports bar and the manageress found Sky Italy which was showing the match. Put it on the big screen for us, (with the Italy Fiji match on a smaller screen beside it) all two of us and spent a very pleasant couple of hours downing a few beers and watching the All Blacks put the English in their place! Brilliant - just a shame for them that we seemed to be the only customers.

Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you prefer to watch football matches in a big company with nice pint of fresh beer, then Hinchada suits you best. Nice and friendly stuff and a wide range of beverages. Football evenings is better here :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Qototinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahit_13, Public Relations Manager at Hinchada Sport Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Happy to know we could make you football evenings fun and interesting! We highly appreciate each opinion of our customers. Thank you and looking forward to meet you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of the best places to watch football in the city. Nice athmosphere and free beer for the first check-in on Foursquare.

Thank Araratyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahit_13, Public Relations Manager at Hinchada Sport Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for such a high opinion! We are doing our best for convenience and joy of our customers. You are always welcome in Hinchada Sport Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

For all those, who love to share a big screen of sport emotions with friends and family!! Good atmosphere, friendly stuff and cool bar in the city center, close to Cascade stairways.

A place to visit for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vahanposhtulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahit_13, Public Relations Manager at Hinchada Sport Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Very proud to be named as number one in Yerevan by our customers! Thank you for the review!. Your opinion is very important for us, in order to make Hinchada a better place tomorrow than it was yesterday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hinchada Sport Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing