We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
282
122
18
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
122
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews republic square open air market carpet shop vernissage market junior suite excellent hotel quiet area location was perfect clean bathroom walking distance definitely stay here again central square rooms are big choose this hotel breakfast is served excellent breakfast yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 434 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017

I did stay at Tufenkian Hotel in Yerevan for five nights few months ago. Overall my experience was very positive: nice room (really big - junior suite), very clean, nice bed and pillows. Front desk was always helpful and the location of this property is superb - it is near all the main spots of Yerevan. They just should improve the breakfast: it was the same for five days - it was good with the essentials to begin your day - but always the same (by the way, the lady working there was the most polite and communicative person I've met in my trip to Armenia. She paid attention to each and every guest. I regret that I didn't ask for her name to say thanks here).I recommend this hotel in your trip to Yerevan.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HPF1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear H F,

We are thankful for you feedback and nice words. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay at our junior suite room and that our reception staff was helpful. The lady's name is Manya and we will surely pass your words to her. Thank you once again for your recommendation and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at several hotels in Yerevan over the past several years. We usually look for quality and value, we have found it with this hotel. Our past stays have included hotels on or near Republic square, and this is the best and among the least expensive in which we have stayed. Breakfast wasn’t everything I wanted, but with the price included with the room was a great value. I recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kdalspach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear kdalspach,

Thank you so much for your review and comments. We are proud to hear that our hotel was the best for you among the other ones in this location. It feels great to know that you enjoyed your stay at Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel. Hopefully, you will choose our hotel for your next visit to Yerevan as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

lighting and outer designing of this astonishing place induces archaeological motion in visitors. synthesis of ancient material like wood beside high tech material which has been applied on many appliance provide unique atmosphere. when i went for a dinner well treatment of waiter and quality of foods specially steak absorbed me very much. other facilities like bedroom, large size of bathroom and sufficient view of room to silent street near this hotel very fit on me totally, i highly recommend you to resident on this hotel not only for these comfortable situation but also it is on the best region of Yerevan and has easy access to historical places and shopping mall.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank sahand s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear sahand s,
It was a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and thank you for so many nice and warm words. We feel proud to know that you liked our dishes and service. It is great to know that you also enjoyed our central and calm location. Would be very nice to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful and special hotel in Yerevan.

Beautiful modern hotel with lots of inclusion of traditional arts, crafts and carpets or Armenia. Rooms are wonderful with local carpets and blankets. Modern and very comfortable and well appointed. In a word, stylish.

The restaurant was excellent with warm hospitality ( unique in this part of the world). Really enjoyed a few cocktails at the bar. Try the daiquiri.

All up, highly recommended. Not a lot of outstanding hotels in Yerevan like this.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank johncH4065WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear John C,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Yerevan and thank you for your warm review. We feel proud to read your comments regarding our style, design, hospitality and restaurant. We will be happy to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Super place to stay - not that much to do or see in Yerevan but a good place to stay for visiting for a couple of days. Our room was very impressive and the breakfast was top notch. A good place to walk from.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Paul N,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel. It is great to know that you liked both the room and breakfast. We will be glad to host you again during your next visit to Yerevan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews