We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of Tavern Yerevan

Tavern Yerevan
Ranked #18 of 899 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The cuisine of a region is part of its larger culture and an evidence of the preferences that evolve with time due to contacts and historical developments. Being a unique part of the national identity the cuisine also experiences different influences and cannot be restricted by the traditions of one culture or one nation. Probably this is why since Yerevan Pandok came into being we tried to combine the best traditions of Armenian and Caucasian cuisines in our restaurant. Many of the Caucasian dishes have been accepted by Armenians with time and have become an integral part of the Armenian menu. Since the very beginning our mission was to offer our customers dishes that are palatable for our customer from both culinary and cultural perspective, but are also slightly different. This is, though, only part of our comprehensive approach. At Yerevan Pandok we use the highest quality fresh products supplied by our partner farmers and producers. We are extremely consistent in ensuring highest professionalism of and service by our serving staff.I would like to believe that thanks to this approach Pandok Yerevan has become the embodiment of delicious food and a pleasant environment for many of our customers. Quoting one of our customers, “We feel at home here, as this is a place with an easy environment where fresh and tasty food is always in supply”.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good kitchen in a wonderful elegant and relaxing environment. The staff is friendly and do its job with care and love. Price is honest

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Edoardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 2,238 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are here for the second time (in june 2018 and may 2019) and both times everyting was exelent!
Very friendly and helpfull staff, tasty food!
Highly recomend this place to taste armenian cuisine!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Antoine_Blanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeremyan_Projects, Guest Relations Manager at Tavern Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Antoine,

Thank you for your review and recommendation.We are pleased to read that you had wonderful experience with us.

Looking forward to welcome you soon.
With regards,
Armenuhi Hovhannisyan
Customer Relations Manager
Tavern Yerevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide recommended the place. Worth visiting, loved the meal and blowed away with their hospitality.Music band was great, they made the place live.Highly Recommended restaurant in Yerevan.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank joshya552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to Tavern Yerevan on our last night visiting your country. It was a fabulous night on the town. The service was superb and food fantastic. The entertainment was great and we enjoyed it immensely.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Skipnholley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely, traditional tavern in the centre of Yerevan. The atmosphere is relaxed and very welcoming. Staff are fabulous and on their toes. The menu is traditional Armenian, extensive and great quality. We were strict vegetarians, the food was served accordingly in vegetarian and was very tasty. The pakhlava was to die for. We were even treated to a performance by a wonderful group of Armenian singers.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Praths-BLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeremyan_Projects, Guest Relations Manager at Tavern Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Praths,

Thank you for your review.We are glad to know that we managed to please you with our tasty dishes,ambiance, lovely and professional service.

We are always glad to see you and are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Armenuhi Hovhannisyan
Customer Relations Manager
Tavern Yerevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern Yerevan also viewed

 

Been to Tavern Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing