We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Armenian food - and very "taverna"”
Review of Tavern Yerevan

Tavern Yerevan
Ranked #11 of 708 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The cuisine of a region is part of its larger culture and an evidence of the preferences that evolve with time due to contacts and historical developments. Being a unique part of the national identity the cuisine also experiences different influences and cannot be restricted by the traditions of one culture or one nation. Probably this is why since Yerevan Pandok came into being we tried to combine the best traditions of Armenian and Caucasian cuisines in our restaurant. Many of the Caucasian dishes have been accepted by Armenians with time and have become an integral part of the Armenian menu. Since the very beginning our mission was to offer our customers dishes that are palatable for our customer from both culinary and cultural perspective, but are also slightly different. This is, though, only part of our comprehensive approach. At Yerevan Pandok we use the highest quality fresh products supplied by our partner farmers and producers. We are extremely consistent in ensuring highest professionalism of and service by our serving staff.I would like to believe that thanks to this approach Pandok Yerevan has become the embodiment of delicious food and a pleasant environment for many of our customers. Quoting one of our customers, “We feel at home here, as this is a place with an easy environment where fresh and tasty food is always in supply”.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very busy and lively locale with attentive waiters and great service. Food is excellent and served in the same rustic manner as the restaurant itself. Very tasty and hearty portions. Armenian food is very tasteful with the use of herbs and nuts in almost everything. Good lager beer, as well as vodka - peach and pear among many other flavors. Entertainment, with a local sing and dance group, was both loud and long lasting ... A very "taverna" style rustic cellar with long wooden tables and hard floor makes this a very relaxed place to get a decent meal in Yerevan.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vidvandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TavernYerevan, Public Relations Manager at Tavern Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear guest, thanks for feedback, it is so important that our visitors appreciate our efforts. We hope to welcome you again in our place.

Best regards PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 612 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

It's not only amazing food experience it's also cultural one, let me tell you why, simply they are having daily Armenian traditional show, music and folk dance,
Amazing traditional food, organic natural fruit drinks "Compot"

It's the place for couples, family and friends gathering,

You will love it ;)

Thank MohammedKhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TavernYerevan, Public Relations Manager at Tavern Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear guest, thanks for high remark about Armenian culture. It is really pleasure. Our guest`s opinion so important for us. We will be glad see you again.
Best regards PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Love the Tavern style and the food is amazing! Authentic and traditional food; try the harissa! The entertainment at night is also very nice with traditional songs. Recommended for good food at a very good price.

Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TavernYerevan, Public Relations Manager at Tavern Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear guest, thanks for feedback and thank you for recommending our restaurant. We will be glad see you again.
Best regards PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a late Lunch here and the Armenian food was fabulous. Great choices on the menu and everything we had was very tasty. We had between the two of us about six dishes and each one was as good as the other one all washed down with good local beer. Service was great and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TavernYerevan, Public Relations Manager at Tavern Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear guest, thanks for feedback, pleasure to know that you like our food.
Best regards PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Walking errands looking for a good restaurant in Yerevan is tricky....it is very difficult to find a place where to enjoy a good meal and good service.
I heard good comments about Tavern Yerevan and we decided to try it for the very first time, last Saturday for dinner. The restaurant has a very good location (only two blocks away from the Republic Sq.) It was full when we arrived and we were told to wait for 5 minutes. After 5 minutes we were seated in a private dinning room.
My first impression was that it was a pretty nice place if you consider this restaurant as a tavern and it has a very friendly atmosphere.
Food is a mix of western/Eastern Armenian and Caucasian.
Our waiter was very attentive and helped us to choice our dishes according to our dietary restrictions. He took notes on how we wanted our meals to be prepared and brought them exactly the way we asked for. He often checked that everything was fine, he asked if we were happy with our choices, and if we needed anything else, and yes, he smiled at all times!
I recommend: basturma with eggs, scrambled eggs with tomatoes, cabbage salad, Georgian pizzas (imeretian) and kebabs that were delicious!
I am looking forward to dining in Tavern Yerevan very, very soon!!!

Thank Thegechistrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TavernYerevan, Public Relations Manager at Tavern Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear guest, thank you Thank you for your wonderful and kind words . It nice to know that our efforts result in positive effects for our visitors. We hope that you will visit us soon again.
Best regards PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern Yerevan also viewed

 

Been to Tavern Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing