We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty sandwiches, excellent omelet”

CRUMBS Bread Factory
Ranked #16 of 725 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: European, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Crumbs bread factory specializes in European bread and pastry baking. We use natural, artisan methods and the finest quality ingredients to bake our breads and pastries. All our products are hand-made and baked using recipes and techniques perfected over centuries.At our shop you can find more than 10 different types of bread such as baguettes, olive breads, 100% sourdough rye breads, whole wheat breads, buckwheat breads and more.Moreover, you can visit us at our cozy coffee shop where we will make your lunch unforgettable with sandwiches that are prepared with fresh bread and high quality ingredients every day. Some of the ingredients used, such as the sun dried tomatoes; the roasted peppers and the aubergines are made here at the bakery’s kitchen, to give you the finest taste possible. Each day we offer a special soup of the day which can be enjoyed with a slice of speciality bread.The variety of our pastries, sandwiches and coffee selection will suit everybody’s taste and will leave you satisfied and asking for more! We guarantee…
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I visited their "Mashtots 37" branch three times during my stay. The place is so friendly and cozy, I sat outside and still had good connection to their free WiFi. I had basil omelet (which was also recommended by another tripadvisor user) and it was fantastic. The basils were so fresh and taste heavenly and the omelet itself was nice n juicy. In addition I ordered a ginger and orange tea which was OK plus a medium size French hamburger. Hamburger tasted very good too, just like the one you expect to eat in a local restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful, one of them speak English fluently. Their sandwiches are so tasty and fresh. If you go there around 12'o clock, be noted that they have a great offer: soup+salad+Sandwich+compote for only 2000 AMD. Overall I strongly recommend this place for a light meal and enjoying a peaceful afternoon in Yerevan

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Morad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Morad,

You are always a welcome guest. When in Yerevan come and enjoy your day in Crumbs with some coffee and pastry. Hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 276 of 466 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

One of the highlights of our recent week long visit to Yervan was discovering this bakery/cafe on a hot Yerevan morning when we wandered up and down down Argishti Street in a vain search for the Crumbs Bakery.


After asking several people we were directed to the Glendale Hills Building and, eventually, to the bakery, which is hidden away in what looks like a residential area. Hard to find, but it was worth it.

The bakery/cafe is a delight, clean and nicely furnished with bright wood work ,with the
bakery staff on view, and supplies of great coffee, breads and pastries. A good place for breakfast (after 9 am) or lunch which we thoroughly recommend. It's just a pity it is so hard to find.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Peter2008,

We have 2 more branches in city center. The addresses are the followings: Mashtots 37 and Byron 6. When in Yerevan visit them as well ;) See you in Crumbs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Excellent baked goods and good, simple grilled sandwiches, very friendly service. Omelets available all day. Prices range from 500dram for a chocolate croissant to 1200 for a sandwich. Great find!

1  Thank Ted O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Ted,

Thank you for the review. We are happy that you like our café. Come and enjoy your day at Crumbs. See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Our favorite place in Yerevan for a good espresso or cappuccino, and European pastries. Even their omelette (try the tomato and basil), and burgers were really good quality. We returned several times in between eating other Armenian food around Yerevan. A definite must!

1  Thank mamosaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear mamosaic,

We are always welcome in Crumbs. We are truly happy that you liked our pastries and coffee. Hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Nice place with smiley, kind staff and pleasant music in the background.
Tasty pastries and sandwiches.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BP8803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear BP8803,

Thank you for the review. When you are in Yerevan, come and enjoy your day at Crumbs :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRUMBS Bread Factory also viewed

 

Been to CRUMBS Bread Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing