We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crumbs - taste rules!!!”

CRUMBS Bread Factory
Ranked #4 of 598 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Crumbs bread factory specializes in European bread and pastry baking. We use natural, artisan methods and the finest quality ingredients to bake our breads and pastries. All our products are hand-made and baked using recipes and techniques perfected over centuries.At our shop you can find more than 10 different types of bread such as baguettes, olive breads, 100% sourdough rye breads, whole wheat breads, buckwheat breads and more.Moreover, you can visit us at our cozy coffee shop where we will make your lunch unforgettable with sandwiches that are prepared with fresh bread and high quality ingredients every day. Some of the ingredients used, such as the sun dried tomatoes; the roasted peppers and the aubergines are made here at the bakery’s kitchen, to give you the finest taste possible. Each day we offer a special soup of the day which can be enjoyed with a slice of speciality bread.The variety of our pastries, sandwiches and coffee selection will suit everybody’s taste and will leave you satisfied and asking for more! We guarantee…
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crumbs - taste rules!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

There is a axiom - hungry man is not able to see all the colors of life. For deep understanding of the country you have visited you should certainly visit Crumbs - to feel the taste of cooking. In every piece you eat you find love and warmth. I strongly recommend visit any of these light and delicious restaurants. Fantastic food and smily personnel will make you find yourself happy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Naira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Naira,

Thank you a lot. You made us happy with your comments :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    67
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch, fantastic bread and pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

As a professional baker I should admit: the bread here is not just delicious. It is one of the tastiest I ever tried. It is difficult to find in a modern industrial world bakery that is still committed to the ancient sourdough based technology. I bet - no premixes used. Just sourdough. That is why the bread here has such a taste and aroma. Excellent place to have tasty sandwich with soup and salad. No doubt - worth to visit on a city trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandr_Kosachev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Aleksandr,

Thank you. We truly appreciate your comments. Come and check out our croissants and tarts as well :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crumbs cafe visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have visited two of there three locations in Yerevan, product is excellent various breads and cakes good tasting and made with the best ingredients. You can tell by the taste.
Staff are also very polite and attentive. Good atmosphere in there cafes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Roy H,

Hope to see you in our third branch as well. Thank you for the nice words. You made us happy with those words :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
“Light and bright”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I love that this cafe/restaurant is smoke-free, above-ground, and light. It also has a great internet connection, which makes it a nice work environment. Plus the food is affordable and good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parapian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Parapian,

We are happy that you love what we are doing. Thank you a lot for those nice and sincere words :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Cosy place for breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Cosy place in the heart of Yerevan. With quality food and good service. The feta salad is really worth to try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siryojaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Siryojaich,

Thank you for the comment. Try our croissants and sandwiches. I am sure you will love them. Hope to see you soon in Crumbs :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRUMBS Bread Factory also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to CRUMBS Bread Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing