We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best quality lunches, freshest bread and the most chilled atmosphere”

CRUMBS Bread Factory
Ranked #4 of 635 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: European, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Crumbs bread factory specializes in European bread and pastry baking. We use natural, artisan methods and the finest quality ingredients to bake our breads and pastries. All our products are hand-made and baked using recipes and techniques perfected over centuries.At our shop you can find more than 10 different types of bread such as baguettes, olive breads, 100% sourdough rye breads, whole wheat breads, buckwheat breads and more.Moreover, you can visit us at our cozy coffee shop where we will make your lunch unforgettable with sandwiches that are prepared with fresh bread and high quality ingredients every day. Some of the ingredients used, such as the sun dried tomatoes; the roasted peppers and the aubergines are made here at the bakery’s kitchen, to give you the finest taste possible. Each day we offer a special soup of the day which can be enjoyed with a slice of speciality bread.The variety of our pastries, sandwiches and coffee selection will suit everybody’s taste and will leave you satisfied and asking for more! We guarantee…
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best quality lunches, freshest bread and the most chilled atmosphere”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Crumbs is the place where me and my colleagues have business lunches most of the time given the variety of lunch offers, amazing quality and affordable prices. Very often we order lunches and coffee to the office through their fast and quality delivery service. Plus I feel like I find a small piece of Paris or Swidzerland in Yerevan as the interior design, the whole environment, the great staff and service quality and surely the amazing food, breads and sweets reminds me of the best boulangeries of Paris. Bread is always fresh, very yummy and super easy digestive. I usually buy tartes, eclaires and cupcakes for various family events too and always get special compliments from guests for sweets and pastries. I think anyone living or visiting Yerevan who appreciates quality eating should choose Crumbs and I'm sure will stay happy with their choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LusiaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear LusiaV,

Thank you for the nice words. We are happy that you like what we are doing. Hope to see you soon in Crumbs ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    70
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very cosy place with great quality food”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I liked everything - place, food, service. If you want to get high quality food and a nice place to have a cup of coffee or a business lunch or just to buy variety of tasty bread and pastry - then definitely go to Crumbs!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Visioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Visioner,

Thank you for the review. We highly appreciate it. Come and visit us brunch and dinner as well. I am sure you will be satisfied :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best place in town”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is my favorite place in town. Everything here is adorable, starting with the interior design finishing with the great service. The variety of breads is just amazing and so tasty that you keep going back. I visit this place at least once a week and have tasted almost all the dishes and they are all wonderful. They have "Dish of the day" board which is updated every day. I Adore their sandwiches. The BLT and Chiabatta chicken sandwiches are out of this world. Oops, forgot the ham and cheese panini. The portions are huge, the prices are good.

This is a great place both for friends, family gatherings and for couples. This is also a great place for coming solo and enjoying your day with a cup of coffe and freshly baked croissant.

I was lucky to have the chance to be "behind the scenes" one day at the master class they had organised. The kitchen is so clean and well-organised. The products are their freshest and are all hand made.

In a word this is a place not to be missed in yerevan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Seaguru,

Thank you for the nice words. We are truly happy that you appreciate what we are doing. Wait for dishes. Soon they will be served :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crunch baguettes are great”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a sandwich with their bread at In Vino and were told about their new location right next to the Opera. Their bread is one of the best. I love bread, so does my husband. We bought a couple of baguettes and ended up finishing them before we even get half close to the hotel. Really nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear StBetty,

Thank you for the comment. When you will be in Yerevan come and visit us for a cup of coffee and a croissant. I am sure you will like them as well ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

At Easter we decided to go to crumbs at first time and we called them to help us found the place, the girl at the tel. said u'll easily find us even and the very beginnig of street you ll smell that amazing smell if bread!!! Thats exactly how we found Crumbs!!! Place was so comfortable, stuff was friendly,after the busy day we had we sat down ordered soup tea and some cookies... We felt like we r in grannys house!!!And of course we took bread and sweets for Easter!!!! Try it!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank astx_yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear astx_yan,

Thank you for the nice words. Our locations are the followings: Byron 6 street, Mashtots 37 street and Argishti 7/6 street (Glendale Hills Residency). Hope to see you soon in Crumbs :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRUMBS Bread Factory also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to CRUMBS Bread Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing