We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crunch baguettes are great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CRUMBS Bread Factory

CRUMBS Bread Factory
Ranked #5 of 587 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Crumbs bread factory specializes in European bread and pastry baking. We use natural, artisan methods and the finest quality ingredients to bake our breads and pastries. All our products are hand-made and baked using recipes and techniques perfected over centuries.At our shop you can find more than 10 different types of bread such as baguettes, olive breads, 100% sourdough rye breads, whole wheat breads, buckwheat breads and more.Moreover, you can visit us at our cozy coffee shop where we will make your lunch unforgettable with sandwiches that are prepared with fresh bread and high quality ingredients every day. Some of the ingredients used, such as the sun dried tomatoes; the roasted peppers and the aubergines are made here at the bakery’s kitchen, to give you the finest taste possible. Each day we offer a special soup of the day which can be enjoyed with a slice of speciality bread.The variety of our pastries, sandwiches and coffee selection will suit everybody’s taste and will leave you satisfied and asking for more! We guarantee…
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crunch baguettes are great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a sandwich with their bread at In Vino and were told about their new location right next to the Opera. Their bread is one of the best. I love bread, so does my husband. We bought a couple of baguettes and ended up finishing them before we even get half close to the hotel. Really nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear StBetty,

Thank you for the comment. When you will be in Yerevan come and visit us for a cup of coffee and a croissant. I am sure you will like them as well ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    65
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

At Easter we decided to go to crumbs at first time and we called them to help us found the place, the girl at the tel. said u'll easily find us even and the very beginnig of street you ll smell that amazing smell if bread!!! Thats exactly how we found Crumbs!!! Place was so comfortable, stuff was friendly,after the busy day we had we sat down ordered soup tea and some cookies... We felt like we r in grannys house!!!And of course we took bread and sweets for Easter!!!! Try it!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank astx_yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear astx_yan,

Thank you for the nice words. Our locations are the followings: Byron 6 street, Mashtots 37 street and Argishti 7/6 street (Glendale Hills Residency). Hope to see you soon in Crumbs :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Breads is amazing, especially in a country where bread is not so good crumbs brings an international standard. Both bread and cakes are of good quality.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank psgever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear psgever,

Thank you for the comment. We are happy that you appreciate the quality of our breads and pastries. Hope to see you soon in Crumbs :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Have not been to the factory but the bread is good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Have not been to the factory but the bread is good. We bought it at another shop. I don't know why it is called Crumbs, since you would not leave any, it's sooo good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jenny,

You can find us with the tasty smell from the street. Our locations are the followings: Byron 6 street, Mashtots 37 street and Argishti 7/6 street (Glendale Hills Residency).
Hope to see you soon in Crumbs :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

A great find. Best Bread variety in Armenia. Sunday morning favorite.
Croissants and Cinnamon Rolls are delicious and the service is gracious.
I feel that I am always welcome. I am always taking Bread, cookies and desserts to share with friends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Soup8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satenik S, Manager at CRUMBS Bread Factory, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Soup8,

Thank you for the comment. Find time and come for a cup of coffee and a croissant. I am sure you will like them :) Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRUMBS Bread Factory also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to CRUMBS Bread Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing