We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great capuchino”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Green Bean

The Green Bean
Ranked #9 of 597 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Yerevan's first 100% Non-Smoking Coffee Shop!! The Green Bean coffee shop, offers a new, innovative concept, an eco and customer friendly atmosphere where coffee connoisseurs enjoy the world-class coffee experience and excellent service. We want to bring the concept of “take away” with the comfort of traditional need for great service!
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
“Great capuchino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The place is great! Very good capuchino and apple pie. Relaxed and cozy atmosphere. Nice place to meet friends! The huge plus that it is "smoke-free",

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarinaK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    90
    27
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Frappuccino EVER !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The best frappuccino ever i taste in whole Armenia specially with the syrops such as the vanilla caramel chocolate creme brulee, awesome & friendly staff, great atmosphere nice food, i can say also they had the best cheese cake in the town.
Also it's a nice day to study & specially the NO SMOKING rule just WoooWWW !!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Harout Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best coffeeship in Yerevan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The coffees and teas are well-made, the staff is incredibly friendly, the music is always good, the WiFi never falters, and they have bagels and house-made peanut butter... in Yerevan. They also don't allow smoking... in Yerevan. If these last statements shock you, then you understand why I love the Green Bean! It's one of the few places in Yerevan where you can have a good meal, work or study, or lounge for a few hours without smelling like an ashtray afterwards. And the food is pretty good for a light meal--the soups of the day are a fantastic deal for 1000 AMD.

My only suggestion is expanding the breads and bagels beyond white flour ones.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank exuperonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“nice place esp for youth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Green Bean is a nice place with good wi-fi which makes it even more attractive for young and advanced young people. The place is absolutely non-smoking which is just great! I had a bagel with cheese and salmon which was good, bruscetta was ok and an excellent hazelnut pie which had so many nuts on it that you could hardly eat all of them! Didn't try the coffee/chocolate which are praised by visitors. The waitress was nice and quick. The place is pretty expensive and a bit noisy in the evenings which makes it not so relaxing. Good place, overall.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank milen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good coffee, food and internet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have been in Yerevan for a couple weeks and decided to try Green Bean. We are glad we did! We had a great lunch, coffee and dessert while we checked email. I had the Asian Chicken Salad which was wonderful. My husband had a sandwich that was wonderful on ciabatta bread with a chicken fillet and cheese. The unlimited drip coffee was a pleasant surprise as was the carrot cake. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeAndKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Green Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing