We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in the centre of Yerevan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Eastern Hotel Metropol
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Yerevan
Reviewed September 30, 2012

good hotel in the centre of Yerevan, near to museum of Armenian history and Ararat winery factory. I highly recommend to stay there as it is really European service hotel which is rare in Armenia. English- speaking reception, big and well- furnished rooms, decent breakfast (coffee, omlette, fresh baked bread, saussages, cottage cheese). Don't pay more than 30 Euro per taxi from the airport! Ask hotel service for taxi in advance, they also can help you exchange money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NadiaVanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our room was excellent. We spent 5 nights. Rooms were clean. Its lobby is very small. It has just two elevators and maybe you need to walk about 100 meters to enter your room. All persons requested a tip. using room telephone is very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We spend 3 nights in the hotel, and were very happy.
Location: is pretty good. just across the street from the YEREVAN ARARAT-BRANDY-WINE-VODKA FACTORY. We walked to the city center - republic square15 minutes, and to the opera - 15 minutes. On the other hand, at night, when we were tired, a taxi cost us around 600 drams which is less the 2USD.
Rooms: The hotel is quite big, with a whole new section. We were 3 couples, and all our rooms were huge... one of them was in the new section! We saw some smaller rooms, but there are a lot of big ones.
Breakfast: room is very nice. Breakfast itself was good and plenty, nothing special. Coffee - only instant.
There is a minibar in the room, and prices are very reasonable - less then 1 USD for a bottle of water. Ours were empty when we walked in. We asked to fill it up, and it was.
Lobby is nice, bar service was good, and staff was friendly and helpful.
There is a small swimming pool and sauna which we didn't use. Outside the hotel is beautiful Yerevan, don't sit in.
There is free WiFi in all hotel areas.

Room Tip: Ask for a big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed in Metropol in October 2011 for 4 nights. Located about one mile away from Republic square (Town Centre) and its on the way from airport. Overall i had a great time but the breakfast was very limited. If they are promoting this hotel as a 4 star i do not agree at this point. But its clean. The sheets and towels were changed everyday. There was a problem with the toilets flush and although i mentioned it to the reception, they didnt fix it during my stay. It seemed to me as the staff did not speak good English and that created misunderstanding. Ordered a big room service in the middle of the night and wasn’t impressed with the quality. But again I cant imagine if anywhere was open at that time. Needless to say I did not try hotels restaurant ever.There was a pool and i thought i will give it a go. But again lights were off and no one there to help at 12 noon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank allwall227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

The Metropol hotel Yerevan : A hetel which constructed on several floors with 2 part the front building and the rear bulding . The back building seems to be added to the hotel later and you reach there through a corridor. Room on the main bulding are more spacious with better view. Other rooms are a bit little roomy , but the facilities are good and they are silent as well.
Restuarant was decorated well and the breakfast was acceeptable.
The pool was located on the -2 floor and didn't encourage me swim I liked to use the suana ( there were only dry suana and no steam suana) but the told that I should have reserved later and I need to pay the charge!
The best point I can prais is hotel staffs. They were really kind and helpfull and it was always pleasure talking to them and asking different question about places I can visit and other things.
The free WiFi internet in the lobby and restuarant was free of charge.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reza817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I stayed hear for a 4 day weekend trip from New York just to relax. It was the middle of spring the weather the best and the natural beauty was great. The hotel staff was bright, polite, and very helpful. They spoke many languages, which was helpful for me. My room had air conditioning and was very roomy with a nice view of Mount Ararat. The resteraunt was also a pleasure, but there are a lot more choices near the hotel. It was great and they were very nice to my children.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYork121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I had a good time in Metropol Hotel in Yerevan, and it is not far of the main street where is possible to find good stores restaurants. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cactuspalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0 mi away
Armenian Royal Palace Hotel
0.8 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.7 mi away
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#22 of 71 in Yerevan
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#6 of 71 in Yerevan
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 71 in Yerevan
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Eastern Hotel Metropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Eastern Hotel Metropol

Address: Mashtots M. ave 2/2, Yerevan 0015, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: $47 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Eastern Hotel Metropol 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Eastern Hotel Metropol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing