We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
12
40
31
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
40
31
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool city centre the hotel staff russian hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This was a memorable journey to Armenia and 1st time in Yerevan. The hotel is good. Room is specious and clean. The best thing of this hotel is it's excellent restaurent. Food quality is very good. Breakfast is adequate and lots of varieties. Hotel staff are well behaved and soft spoken.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I stayed here with a friend and was pleased with the hotel.

It is located in the North West of Yerevan. It is about 15/20min walk from the centre of the city however taxis are cheap and there are local Uber style apps you can download which is what we did.

The hotel staff speak good enough English to answer any questions you have and the internet connect was good throughout the hotel. The breakfast was good spread with a mix of hot and cold food.

We opted for the larger room (photos below). It was clearly renovated very recently so some could say the room was characterless however we were impressed with it.

The pool area looked very nice but as we are based in Dubai it wasn't really an area of the hotel we needed to explore. I do remember there being a bar outside by the pool and there was music coming from there on the weekend evenings.

There was an air conditioning/heating unit in our room as well as the standard TV, fridge etc. All areas of the hotel were clean and we don't have anything bad to say about it. oh and there also is a cash machine in the hotel lobby which came in very handy.

Overall we recommend it and were happy we opted to stay with a local hotel.

Feel free to ask if you have any questions.

(Instagram Ariator19)

Room Tip: We opted for the larger room as the price difference was next to nothing.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariator19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

The location is rather difficult for individual tourists as the hotel is not in the centre of the city. The building is about 40 years old, but has recently been . Our room was spacious and the double bed was good and clean, the carpet a bit more difficult. Bathroom and toiletries very good. Breakfast was quite good. Relatively fast WiFi. What we enjoyed most was the pool, which was great for a relaxing swim, and a good glass of wine in the outside bar area near the pool. 3 stars plus.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Otmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

The hotel is under reconstruction. Only the 2nd floor ,s rooms are available. There were a few guests during our stay (middle of may), and I think number of hotel staff was more than guests!!. There is a constructing site, right next to the hotel that makes the rooms noisy with terrible view. Breakfast is not as buffet and is brought by restaurant staff. Breakfast has also poor variety. Hotel is 2 km away from republic square and is walkable if you are fresh enough. There is no kettle and hairdryer in the rooms that is not normal for a 4star hotel. The elevator does not work and the guests need to go to the room by stairs. The room bed is king size that is not suitable for bachelors. The bed sheets never changed during our stay. However the room furniture is renovated. The bathroom seems hygienic. Swimming pool is one of the strengths of this hotel that was closed during our stay due to cool weather.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

First off let's just say that Armenia is different to the West. So what I'm saying is just fact and not really meant to be that critical as it's a reasonable place but not what you might expect in Paris, London or Copenhagen.

First off the place stinks of cigarette smoke. Everywhere here does. Smoking is like a national sport. If it has been banned in places they observance of the ban seems rather weak to say the least.

The hotel foyer booms out the fact that this is ex Soviet. However, my room on the 3rd floor was a very, very pleasant surprise. It has been totally modernised. The don't get everything right but they tried hard.

On the up side they have a great bathroom, wifi, flat screen TV with international channels and a mini bar = fridge with Coke and beer only.

On the downside the chair was broken, there was no hot water in the shower and there were cigarette burn holes in my sheets which did not quite fit the bed! If you can laugh these things off the room is fine.

Instead of birds chirping I can hear building works but I shall be heading out so that does not matter much.

Breakfast was interesting! It helps here if you can speak a few words of Russian at least.

Room Tip: Ask at reception. The staff are very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TartanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews