We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall good business hotel”
Review of Aviatrans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aviatrans
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had stayed in hotel during my recent visit to Yerevan. The location of the Hotel is very good and near to main market as well as republic square. The staff was polite and helpful. The staff at reception desk knew English and was helpful. I was booked in a single room. the room size was just Ok. The room was clean and had a view of the main road. TV was an old one and kept at a distance from bed so not very convenient for the people like to watch TV just before sleeping. The bathroom was clean with all amenities. The breakfast was good but lack variety. I had stayed for 4 days and found almost same items everyday. The only bad part is service. The room does not have Tea/coffee making facility and room service operates only after 8AM( though it is written that it works from 12Am to 8AM but practically it is not)so if are an early riser like me and would like to have a tea or coffee in the morning, you have to wait till the restaurant opens.

The hotel otherwise can't be categorized as 4* as quoted on net and everywhere. The best it can get is 3*. May be every country has its own standards for 3* or 4*.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSBChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Aviatrans
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 139 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is more of a 3 stars rather than 4 declared at their site. The location is very good right in the centre. The staff is very polite and helpful. The delux room I booked was very big but simple. Nothing special. Furniture a bit outdated. The TV was an old one with very few channels. The bathroom was extremely small and the worst thing was that they have serious water pressure problem which made the shower almost impossible. They tried to fix it but couldn't. The room did not have a clean feeling. The shoe cleaning sponje which you can find in the closet was dirty and used! They have a strange laundry service - you should ask for a bag at the reception and when they give it back you must pay cash to the maid!
Breakfast was quite simple. Instant coffee was served. I didn't like it. The lobby bar was not attractive to seat at.
overwhole - It is good and cost effective choice if you can manage with the faults. I will probably choose a different one next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The location of this hotel is very good, the appearance - so and so. Some staff is very friendly - some not. Lobby bar is acceptable (though dominated by a huge TV screen showing violent soap operas). Rooms are large and reasonably comfortable. WIFI connection is fast and works everywhere.

Be prepared to pay in advance (if you want your passport back), and that your minibar will be checked and towels counted before you will actually leave the hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Valts V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

A little nice hotel located right in the central street of Yerevan.......i stayed there a few days and i had not really bad impression as the staff was very polite and professional,the room was clean and decorated in a nice way......but the most important of is the location!

Also prices are very reasonable,so i think its good enough hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

i enjoyed my stay at the aviatrans hotel, great friendly staff who bended over backwards to help me with every thing they possibly could to make me feel at home. bar on site, republic square in walking distance and a few bars and night clubs near also. the only bad part was my room view was an alley not too pleasant to wake up to.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solomon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff specially in the lobby (waiters) and restaurant are not friendly and have a very bad mood . Reception staff are so so .
Breakfast is poor .
The room cleaning is not very good .
But Location of the Hotel is GOOD .
I,m wondering how this hotel is 4* !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n_loghmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is located in a very good location and the service is very good. Everything is clean and any request is immediately answered. The rooms are big and comfortable. There is wifi in the reception and cable Internet in each room.
I'll go back next year too!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.1 mi away
North Avenue Hotel
North Avenue Hotel
#26 of 70 in Yerevan
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#24 of 70 in Yerevan
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
14th Floor Hotel
14th Floor Hotel
#23 of 70 in Yerevan
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Yerevan Center
Ibis Yerevan Center
#13 of 70 in Yerevan
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#3 of 70 in Yerevan
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviatrans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviatrans

Address: Abovyan str. 4, Yerevan 0010, Armenia (Formerly Best Eastern)
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: $59 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aviatrans 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aviatrans is located in the historic center of Yerevan on Abovyan street (crossing of Northern Avenue and Abovyan str.) - one of the oldest and well-known streets of the capital. The hotel is well positioned for both business and tourism: within three minutes’ walking distance is the Republic Squares, where the Armenian Ministries, Central Bank of Armenia, National Gallery and Museum of History of Armenia, the metro station "Republic Square", the Vernisage are located and within 15 minutes’ drive from Zvartnots International Airport. The good location of the hotel right in the cultural, business and trade center of Yerevan makes it possible for our guests to be in the wake of the city's events and entertainment, get to know the ancient Armenian culture and purchase Armenian hand-made souvenirs. Many bars and restaurants in the city center offer menus good for most exquisite palates. Year of the building/ reconstruction - 1998/ 2010. The following facilities are offered to our guests:• 55 comfortable rooms• Restaurant/Armenian and European cuisine/• Lobby – bar /24 hours/• Business-centre /24 hours/ • Conference room (up to 35 people)• High Speed Internet in rooms /unlimited and free/• Wi-Fi Internet connection in the lobby of the hotel /unlimited and free/• Exchange office• Laundry/dry-cleaning• Gift shop• Round-the-clock room service• Mini - bar• Transfer /airport-hotel-airport/• Parking• Security service• Video surveillance• Discounts for children. Apart from above-mentioned services, the hotel administrator can organize excursions, call a taxi, order tickets to museums and theatres, purchase or exchange rail- and air-tickets. Rooming: At present the two-block hotel (4- and 7-storied) has 55 rooms of the following categories: single, double, triple (family) suite, single deluxe, double deluxe, triple (family) suite deluxe, luxury suite. The hotel rooms are equipped with:• Air-conditioning• Satellite television• Fireproof curtains and carpets• International telephone• Radio• High Speed Internet connection /unlimited and free/• Mini-bar, refrigerator• Fireproof safe• Bathroom with all facilities• Electricity – 220 volt. The room surfaces are: single 18 – 28 m2; double 28 - 40 m2, triple suit 45 - 65 m2, luxury suite 55 m2. Bathrooms are equipped with shower cabins and bathtubs, the guests have at their disposal the following toilet accessories – soap, shampooing, gel, lotion, towels, single-use slippers. In Deluxe category rooms: bathrobes and hair-driers. Towels and linen get changed on daily basis. The hotel offers views of the Northern Avenue and the Republic Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aviatrans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing