We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel in good location”
Review of Aviatrans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aviatrans
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Jaffa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very nice hotel in good location”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

i enjoyed my stay at the aviatrans hotel, great friendly staff who bended over backwards to help me with every thing they possibly could to make me feel at home. bar on site, republic square in walking distance and a few bars and night clubs near also. the only bad part was my room view was an alley not too pleasant to wake up to.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solomon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    63
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
23
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
esfahan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff specially in the lobby (waiters) and restaurant are not friendly and have a very bad mood . Reception staff are so so .
Breakfast is poor .
The room cleaning is not very good .
But Location of the Hotel is GOOD .
I,m wondering how this hotel is 4* !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n_loghmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is located in a very good location and the service is very good. Everything is clean and any request is immediately answered. The rooms are big and comfortable. There is wifi in the reception and cable Internet in each room.
I'll go back next year too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I liked everything about this hotel. It's situated right next to the city center, just 2 minutes walk to the Republic Square and the Northern Avenue. The hotel has a hall which is very comfortable for business meetings. There is a small bar, and a computer next to the front desk which you are free to use. Rooms are quite big and very clean, service is great. The staff is friendly and will try to supply all your needs. This hotel is perfect both for business trips and family vocations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akoryun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is on Abovaian ST which is near republic Square.It is really clean hotel.
The staff are very freindly.Room size are normal but they are old.nice place to relax.
You can hear musical water fall at nights from the hotel.
i will choose it again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahit H, Sales Manager at Aviatrans, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for completing Tripadvisor’s review and sharing your experience from staying at Aviatrans Hotel.
It is pleasure for us to know that our clients left the hotel with positive emotions and enjoyed their stay. We do our best to make our clients’ stay enjoyable and unforgettable. We are always eager to hear from you what you liked and what you didn’t in order to improve our service.
Our clients’ either positive or negative comments are very important for us.

We’ll be happy to welcome you.

Best regards,
Anahit Harutunian
Sales Manager
Hotel Aviatrans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Aviatrans is located in a fantastic location. Just a 5 minute walk from Republic Square where you can watch the fountain show each evening (except Mondays which is maintenance day!) and a short stroll from the main shops, and a ten minute walk to the Opera house and Cascades.

The rooms are extremely spacious (couldn't believe how big they are!!!), complete with mini-bar, TV, and air-con as well as a safe. Our first 3 night stay we were located on the 5th floor and on the second stay at the end of our trip we were located on the second floor. Although there is only a single sheet on the bed, duvets can be found in the wardrobe. A computer is located by the reception which is free to use and you can connect to their WIFI free of charge downstairs as well. There is also a bar downstairs, sofas, gift desk and a TV. The decor inside is very simple, nothing special, there is no theme or luxiourous furnishings and the outside of the hotel is in a soviet style however it was really clean. Breakfast was also very interesting, with spaghetti, breads, pastries, cheese and salads!

The staffs were also helpful and friendly, and our tour guide also arranged with them for us to have breakfast at 2 in the morning as our flight was at 5 in the morning. So this was greatly appreciated.

If you are looking for a hotel cheaper than the Marriot and also in a great location then I recommend this hotel- especially if you are out most the day and the evening as all you need is a clean room, shower and a bed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyAnna1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Rooms are very spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. You can use the internet in your room (if your have a notebook) or in the lobby. It is free.
The breakfast quite simple and monotonous. But it is the only minus of the hotel. All stuff are very-very friendly and kind and polite.
The view from the window are specifical. You can see just the small piece of the Republic Square and the large building area. But it is no noisy here. That is why, the higher the better.

Absolutely ideal place for living in Yerevan. It is the centre of the city, near the Republic Square and Nord Prospect. You can visit The National Gallery and Armenium History Museum (5 minute walk), to see the color music fountain every evening (5 minute walk), to walk along Abovyan street and Nord Prospect - very nice places for free time, and to visit The Russian Theatre (10 minute walk) or Armenian Show in Ararat restaurant at the Republic Square.

It is very easy to walk to the most of major tourist sites, for example, to the Vernisage and to the fruit Market. The fruites and dry fruites are the best in the world!!!

It is a lot of cafe and restaurants close to the hotel. The best coffee in the Jazzve.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kagury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.1 mi away
North Avenue Hotel
North Avenue Hotel
#22 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
14th Floor Hotel
14th Floor Hotel
#23 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#24 of 67 in Yerevan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Erebuni Hotel
Erebuni Hotel
#14 of 67 in Yerevan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ani Plaza Hotel
Ani Plaza Hotel
#12 of 67 in Yerevan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviatrans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviatrans

Property: Aviatrans
Address: Abovyan str. 4, Yerevan 0010, Armenia (Formerly Best Eastern)
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aviatrans 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aviatrans is located in the historic center of Yerevan on Abovyan street (crossing of Northern Avenue and Abovyan str.) - one of the oldest and well-known streets of the capital. The hotel is well positioned for both business and tourism: within three minutes’ walking distance is the Republic Squares, where the Armenian Ministries, Central Bank of Armenia, National Gallery and Museum of History of Armenia, the metro station "Republic Square", the Vernisage are located and within 15 minutes’ drive from Zvartnots International Airport. The good location of the hotel right in the cultural, business and trade center of Yerevan makes it possible for our guests to be in the wake of the city's events and entertainment, get to know the ancient Armenian culture and purchase Armenian hand-made souvenirs. Many bars and restaurants in the city center offer menus good for most exquisite palates. Year of the building/ reconstruction - 1998/ 2010. The following facilities are offered to our guests:• 55 comfortable rooms• Restaurant/Armenian and European cuisine/• Lobby – bar /24 hours/• Business-centre /24 hours/ • Conference room (up to 35 people)• High Speed Internet in rooms /unlimited and free/• Wi-Fi Internet connection in the lobby of the hotel /unlimited and free/• Exchange office• Laundry/dry-cleaning• Gift shop• Round-the-clock room service• Mini - bar• Transfer /airport-hotel-airport/• Parking• Security service• Video surveillance• Discounts for children. Apart from above-mentioned services, the hotel administrator can organize excursions, call a taxi, order tickets to museums and theatres, purchase or exchange rail- and air-tickets. Rooming: At present the two-block hotel (4- and 7-storied) has 55 rooms of the following categories: single, double, triple (family) suite, single deluxe, double deluxe, triple (family) suite deluxe, luxury suite. The hotel rooms are equipped with:• Air-conditioning• Satellite television• Fireproof curtains and carpets• International telephone• Radio• High Speed Internet connection /unlimited and free/• Mini-bar, refrigerator• Fireproof safe• Bathroom with all facilities• Electricity – 220 volt. The room surfaces are: single 18 – 28 m2; double 28 - 40 m2, triple suit 45 - 65 m2, luxury suite 55 m2. Bathrooms are equipped with shower cabins and bathtubs, the guests have at their disposal the following toilet accessories – soap, shampooing, gel, lotion, towels, single-use slippers. In Deluxe category rooms: bathrobes and hair-driers. Towels and linen get changed on daily basis. The hotel offers views of the Northern Avenue and the Republic Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aviatrans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing