We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for job/business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Congress Hotel
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Two nights. Everything good. Good service, tasty breakfast, nice rooms and very fast wifi connection! Only one inconvenience - strange account (from bar) on check out. It was big surprise, fortunately not for me, but for my colleagues.

Good weather in March - good for visit "low" Caucausus (f.e. Geghard monastery). With local bus - marshrutka (and by foot) it was adventure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarthyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Marthy J,

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. It is with great pleasure to know you had an enjoyable stay with us at BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel.
It was refreshing to learn that you have made the most of our tasty breakfast and comfortable rooms. Our friendly and passionate staff is committed to make our guests' stay memorable and pleasant.

Thank you again for choosing our Hotel, and I look forward to welcoming you back with us for another pleasant stay.

Best Regards,
Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 554 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Solid, positive "reliable 3*+/no-issue" impression:

- friendly helpful staff speaking fluent English/Russian
- great location
- overall design & setup, incl. rooms, reminds of the beg. 2000s, with nothing particular to cherrish or complain about; ongoing rennovation (Jan'14) not noisy and hopefully will make it better
- not much to see from the hotel windows; some rooms have balconies
- breakfast is not empressive and reminds more of 2-3* rather than 4*, but though selection is limited there are 1-2-3 good things to pick for everyone incl. Armenian food & high-protein/low carb choices as well as standard international staff.
- standard room details some like to know in advance: free reliable WiFi, tea/cofee kettler; no iron; alarm-clock; free gym

Overall: rated 4*, includes all the expected, but feels like a bit below usual typical business-travel stay. For personal travel could be a great offer.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are not 100% noise-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Sergei,

I would like to thank you for having chosen BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel as well as for your feedback for your recent stay.
The mission at our hotel is to completely delight and always satisfy our guests. It is very rewarding to receive positive remarks on our location as well as multilingual staff.
I have already noted your remark about our breakfast and I will for sure share your feedback with the relevant people.
Thank you once again for choosing our Hotel. Our team will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My stay at best western hotel in Yerevan was fantastic,
I have stayed for 30 days , first the hotel is very near from republic square and Opera (5 minutes walking distance) which will be a best choice if you like to go around the city on foot;

The price was very good , they have a very good chief , very helpful and can recommend and make what will be suitable for your taste

the most important part is the Reception staff , very kind ad helpful , if you are asking about a place to visit or advice , they always search to find the easiest and less expensive way to do it;
They have a nice attitude and can speak English very well

I really loved my stay at this hotel , and when i go back to Armenia , it will be my first and only choice :)

Room Tip: the back side of the hotel is very quiet , the front side has a very good view but may be not in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mostafa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Mostafa,

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for your nice words and for taking the time to comment on your visit to us.

I am glad to hear you had a great time with us. Our aim is to make you feel special, and rest assured we will keep on focusing on our guests, offering great service. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel.

Your comments have been shared with the team and we are all looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Best Regards,

Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My favorite hotel in Yerevan ! A 3-minute walk from the main square. Comfortable rooms . WiFi in the room , TV, mini - bar ... All is as usual in hotels of this level . Comfortable and at the level of , but ... The most important difference of this hotel from peers , it is the staff ! Absolutely all the employees are very attentive, friendly . No delays at all . Thanks to these wonderful people, staying in the hotel becomes a stay at home! I go here for 3 years and there was not even thought to look for another hotel . Thank you very much ! I recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Aleksandre,

Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Congress Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you consider us as your favorite hotel in Yerevan.
You are one of our loyal guests and your comments are very important to us - it is an honorto know that you appreciate our service and great staff.

We will be always looking forward to welcoming you back to your home in Yerevan.

With best regards,

Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've stayed here many times and always been satisfied. The rooms and beds are big enough and comfortable enough. The hotel is well placed for the centre of town. It's got a fitnessroom and a pool in the summer. The staff are friendly and welcoming the food is ok. Next time I will be here!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Jan,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay at the Best Western Congress Hotel.

We are really pleased you are choosing us for your visits to Armenia.

Our daily utmost priority is meeting our guests’ expectations; we are delighted to hear we have overcome yours!
Your review is a great motivation to our hotel team.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Emma kARAPETYAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Situated in the heart of the capital and walking distance from the Republic Square, the hotel offers a cozy environemnt during winter with its heated lobby and rooms.
The room and bed are comfortable and the staff throughout the hotel from reception to the lobby bar, business center and restaurants are extremely friendly and caring.
I was also offered a free local mobile number which I found to be quite useful during my stay.
The breakfast was good, although the variety was limited.
Overall, a very good hotel which I would highly recommend. Will stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierrebasmadjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Mr. Pierrebasmadjian,

Thank you for posting this wonderful review. I really appreciate your kind words about our location and cozy environment. Most of all, I thank you for your sincere recognition of our employees, particularly those at Front Office, Bar, Business Center and Restaurant. It is a real motivation to all of them.

I hope it won't be too long before we welcome you back to our Hotel.

With warmest regards,
Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I've stayed here many times and always been satisfied. The rooms and beds are big enough and comfortable enough. The hotel is well placed for the centre of town. It's got a pool in the summer. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the restaurant does great pizza.

2 downers. Don't put the taxi on the bill and avoid the guy who prowls the bar sketching guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. Your comments are extremely valuable to us and I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about our spacious rooms, city center location, as well as our Italian homemade pizza which is unique in Yerevan.

I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the guy doing sketches - we have already taken steps and this kind of things will not happen again.

Thank you once again for your loyalty to our Hotel. Will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Emma Karapetyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.3 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 71 in Yerevan
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.2 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#6 of 71 in Yerevan
250 reviews
2 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 71 in Yerevan
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Congress Hotel

Address: 1 Italy Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range: $51 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Yerevan Best Western Congress Hotel is a few walks away from the Republic Square, National gallery, History Museum, Modern Art Gallery of the city and Ministry buildings. Lobby and front desk are available 24 hours where our guests can find daily international newspapers and magazines. Congress Hotel features 2 conference halls, which are fully-equipped with audio visual technologies for up to 280/150 people and a meeting room up to 50 people. One of the features of the hotel is the open air Caribbean pool with its bar and IQ zone. The pool is surrounded by 2 gardens, which keeps the guests off the city noises. Complimentary well-equipped fitness center and Finnish sauna are available 24 hours for the hotel guests. Other facilities include concierge and parking service, massage, laundry and dry cleaning, housekeeping service. Doctor, airport pick-up/drop-off services are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yerevan
Yerevan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing