We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
52
34
5
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
34
5
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass american university hotel is located city centre wifi works enjoyed our stay metro station rooms are small choose this hotel republic square business trip excellent hotel billiards airport personnel taxi sofa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The rooms are small but comfortable, the bathroom is extremely clean and the bed has a very hard mattress which is something that I appreciate but maybe others will find it a disadvantage. The reception is always willing to help and the breakfast has also a variety of local fresh vegetables. The only con is that It is far from the center to walk.Generally, you get exactly what you pay for, so it worths it.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Xenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Armenia generally and Yerevan particularly are not yet very much on the tourist trail, but soon that may change. The country and the city have much to recommend them, not least in some of their hotels, of which Bass is a very good example. It's a neat, well-kept establishment, and pretty well located close to a Metro station. Rooms are on the small side but functional, and everything is kept very clean. The restaurant is very good, but the single outstanding feature is the warmth and friendliness of the staff.

One thing missing is tea-making facilities in the rooms, but this hotel is extremely good value, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I was staying at this hotel this year on September 25-27. I strongly recommend everyone to choose this hotel while staying in Yerevan.
It has a good location - even though it is not located in the center of the city, you can easily reach the center by taxi or metro or bus. I chose this hotel purposefully, as it is 5 minutes-walk away from American University of Armenia.
The hotel is good itself. Wonderful service, rooms are sufficiently big. The room and bath are very clean, they change towels daily, supplying with shampoo, gentle soap, shower gel, slippers, etc. There you can find even scales in the bathroom! WiFi works properly and the lift also, so you won't have any problems while rising up to upper floors.
Booking the hotel definitely included breakfast as well, they have delicious breakfast with various dishes, beverages, desserts, fruits, etc.
Hotel management is well-organised! Hotel Team, staff is splendid! Everyone is too friendly and don't hesitate to assist you. I felt very comfortable while being at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taklim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BassBoutiqueHotel, Manager at Bass Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for the highest mark for your stay. Your comments make us happier, as customers' satisfaction is our main priority. You are always welcomed in Bass Boutique Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

The room was very nice, with a great bed and bathroom. Even though I have not traveled much, I must admit that the personnel was very polite and you could not notice they were even there while getting everything you need. They organize airport shuttles I think all day and night, which is especially important for travelers from EU because flights leave/arrive very early in the morning (~4AM). The hotel is close to one of the main streets, where National Assembly, National Academy of Sciences and other important buildings are located. Don't expect the local residents to know much english, that is probably the only downside to Yerevan.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BassBoutiqueHotel, Manager at Bass Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Marko,

thank you for your warm and kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

First time to visit armenia for 4 days vacation.. I really thank you for all the staff working at BASS Boutique hotel.. reception with smile, bellman, 2 ladies housekeeping always clean our room. Location is good very near at the grocery and changing currency. They have also the tour package. Breakfast was amazing, everyday is different variety. Small hotel but the staff here is absolutely accommodating. We will recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Thank you

Stayed: September 2017
Thank yahchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews