We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean and Helpful staff”
Review of Ani Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ani Plaza Hotel
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2010

the hotel is very clean, the beds are huge the bathroom was good, views were nice as was the direct light coming in the windows, Breakfast was very good my family loved it
Price is very reasonable. Taxis available at the door.
Will definitely be returning and staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilfiger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 405 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2010

Great people. The breakfast was fine too.
The hotel-discount at the ani website (for more than 5 days) was a value.
August is not the best time to see the Ararat from the highest floors...Dont count on that...and you have a chance for a great surprize.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josef87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This hotel is very well located at the city center.
Upon arrival at the hotel people at the desk are very friendly and helpfull.
They assist you on all your demands. The rooms are very functional.
If I have to go back to armenia it is for sure that I will take this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenpavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I stayed here for three days because I had my friends wedding in etchmiadzin. I t was the only hotel available. It was very nice. The rooms were descent: clean and had ac. The location is good just a few minutes away by walking to the republic square. The staff was great. They helped get me a shouffer to ride me to etchmiadzin. They also planned for me and a few other guests to go to tatev monestary a must see. They are doing a great job on it. Facilities are useful and the lobbby is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sev8196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

At first, my opinion is concern (****). My rate is (**) max (absolute discrepancy). I had a transit trip through Yerevan and stay and hotel from 2:00 am till 12:00 noon. Yes, it's not so much, but enough to be dissapointed. I just needed to sleep in quite, clean and secure place and I had no time to select (it was recommended at airport (where is no hotels) as medium class hotel). I can say so much little thing, what I didn't like. But awful was two things.
1. I came to breakfast ~40min until end. First impression - there was a fight. About 7 people of staff made something around, fussing, but I can't find clean table.
I was not anybody interested. Then I tried cold and unsavory food, but only coffee was up to me.
2. And that killed me - it is a taxi to the airport. This is the story over several pages, but if briefly, the taxi driver and a girl from the hotel tried to pull out of me double price with discouraging arrogance.
Friends, stay at home or try to find something better.
I warned you!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank werf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikayel, Director of Sales at Ani Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Dear werf71,

Thank You for Your review. We appreciate any kind of review from our guests.

It's very sad to hear that Your stay was unpleasant in our hotel. After having investigated your matter we do our best to ensure not to have such problems ever after.

Should You ever visit Armenia our hotel is always there to welcome You. And we truly hope that You will enjoy Your stay with us.

Like our slogan says "Pack Your Memories with Us", we want everyone to "pack" only the good ones.

Sincerely,
Ani Plaza Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Very good hotel in the center of Yerevan: big rooms, big breakfast.
But... don't leave your postcards to sending in the hotel: in one month we didn't receive anyone!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paperinik62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

It was great. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped me plan my days in Armenia, which is a great country and I will visit it again as I do because I am so attached even though I am not Armenian. The hotel has great service and its location is good with many stores nearby. The rooms were roomy and had air conditioning

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYork121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.6 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.5 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.6 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 72 in Yerevan
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#5 of 72 in Yerevan
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#7 of 72 in Yerevan
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#3 of 72 in Yerevan
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ani Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ani Plaza Hotel

Address: Sayat Novy str. 19, Yerevan 0001, Armenia (Formerly Best Eastern)
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: $68 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ani Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ani Plaza Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city, within only 15 minutes' drive from the Zvartnots International Airport, in the Business, Entertainment and Shopping center. The Hotel has 247 spacious comfortable rooms including Deluxe, Junior and Executive Suites offering a magnificent view of the Biblical Mount Ararat and a gorgeous panorama of the state of the art building of the National Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ani Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing