We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
116
207
90
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
207
90
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming cap wise decision large breakfast buffet hot and cold dishes republic square lobby cafe internet service spa services sayat nova free wifi wifi works well fitness room days stay abovyan street central location airport pick big supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 444 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Ani Plaza is the largest hotel in Armenia, located a short walking from Yerevan's main attractions. The place is renovated, and has what most travelers need like pool, gym, business center etc. The room in the picture is "ani king" which cost extra. Crew is indeed doing their best, but still has some service errors common in ex-soviet countries. Notice that there are only 3 elevators in the place, so waiting time can be long in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LY315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusine M, Guest Relations Manager at Ani Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
And thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is very important for us to get your opinion. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with as and liked our hotel. As we are doing our best for our guests` comfort and one of the biggest achievements is when our guests are happy with their stay.
One more time thank you for your valuable feedback.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel soon!
Sincerely,
Ani Plaza Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Ani Lounge is a nice placa with relaxing environment to drink coffee and discuss some issues. You can order coffee, different type of teas, pastry and enjoy the atmosphere of tourists, people and music.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank torgomyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusine M, Guest Relations Manager at Ani Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay!
And thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is very important for us to get your opinion. It`s a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. We will continue to do our best to improve the comfort level and satisfaction of our guests.
One more time thank you for your nice and positive words.
Will be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Ani Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Our 7-day stay i september 2016 was perfect. Kind personnel, cleaning OK and no problems. We had breakfast everyday and supper 2 days in the cosy restaurant.
In the lobby it was possible to exchange currency, which was a good service.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jørgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusine M, Guest Relations Manager at Ani Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay.
And thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. As all we are doing is for our guests satisfaction and comfort, so it is very important for us to get your opinion. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. We will continue to work on improving our services and facilities.
One more time thank you for your kind and positive words.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Ani Plaza Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel as part of an organised tour.
The breakfast buffet was really exquisite with lots of varied fresh food.
The room was excellent and comfortable.
The furnishing is new and functional.
The free wifi worked very well, but only in the lobby area.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fane_Babanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusine M, Guest Relations Manager at Ani Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
And thank you so much for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. It is really very important for us to get your opinion as all we are doing is for our guests comfort. And it`s a pleasure to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We will continue working on improving our services and facilities.
One more time thank you for your positive feedback.
Will be more than happy to see you again in our hotel on your next trip to Yerevan.

Sincerely,
Ani Plaza Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The hotel is conveniently located, not far from the republic square and surrounded by several nice restaurants in the city center. I would say the hotel accommodation is a good value, no need however for any upgrades as they could lead to disappointment.
The rooms are simple and in need of renovation, however, for a couple of nights stay, they are quite alright. One thing really puzzled me though, both of the lobby bars are managed by the external companies which not only means you cannot charge your drinks to your room account, but also it means that before 10 a.m, you cannot get espresso in this hotel, I found that not acceptable since the hotel is, I believe four stars category.

Room Tip: upper floors are quiter
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaydukosDamiroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusine M, Guest Relations Manager at Ani Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
We are grateful for choosing our hotel for you stay. And thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. It is very important to get your opinion and based on it we are trying to do our best to improve our facilities and comfort level of our guests. We will pass all your notes to the appropriate departments. We are glad that your general impression of our hotel is not spoiled and hope you will consider returning to us in future.
Will be very glad to welcome you in our hotel!
Sincerely,
Ani Plaza Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews