We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ani Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ani Plaza Hotel
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Yerevan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located for sightseeing and right in the heart of Yerewan. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, albeit still a little bit soviet-style. Breakfast was ok, bathrooms on the small side. All in all a decent choice for 2 or 3 nights in Armenia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jurijuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    163
    70
    19
    7
See reviews for
37
64
28
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breitenfurt
Level Contributor
166 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very good central location. The rooms are clean, plenty of room, beds very well. Breakfast good and plentiful. The bar is rather expensive and the wine per glass is realy poor. Most of the rooms above the 5th floor facing south have pretty view on Mount Ararat

Room Tip: rooms heading south, above floor 5, have Ararat view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauls-beisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We traveled in Armenia May 23-29 2014. Our private tour was organized by Hyue Services and was very well planed and all reservations were prepared very good.
We stayed several days at Ani Plaza hotel, where we enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. The location is central and easy to get to many attractions on foot. the hotel team are very attentive and helping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We came with a tour group and got a standard room which is not very big but there is sufficient space to lay our many belongings on the floor. A large working table was provided and what I liked was that they provide a wall cabinet with several shelves where we can put things there. There's a large wardrobe with many clothes hangers. The room is clean. The bathroom is with shower and hairdryer. Standard amenities were provided in good condition. We could not complain.

The restaurant served buffet breakfast. Though the line was not luxurious but it offered everything you would need: from cereal to scrambled/boiled eggs & bacon and from fruits to different kinds of pastries. Staff are efficient and friendly.

The hotel is almost centrally located in the city. Within 15-20 minutes, you reach Republic Square, the Cascade and Matenadaran. In 2 minutes right to the hotel - at a intersection corner, there's a small supermarket and money exchange booth which I found very convenient and practical.

Free Wifi is available all over the hotel area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrapassornNathonglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Ani Plaza is conveniently situated. Two minutes walk and you are at the Opera, five minutes and you reach Republic Square passing through the Northern Avenue with its restaurants and classy shops, The trendy Abovian Street is a few steps away.
Beside its perfect location, Ani Plaza has very spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and helpful staff. The tour company "Hyur Service" has an office in the lobby which is of great convenience for transfers and tours in Armenia. The free WiFi was of mediocre quality. Our main complaint was the A/C which could not overcome the warm climate and we had to open the windows. The hotel has spa facilities but we did not have the time to try them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmLeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

They have the best Yerevan city map :) The rooms smell with Soviet Union. The elevator can be used only with your own card, so you go down after your guests. The piano music was awesome.The service is OK, but HR internal management is poor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This central hotel about 10 minutes walk from Republic Square. It has large rooms which are sparsely furnished. Aircon is only available in the summer, allegedly. Food is reasonably good. Public areas are attractive. This is an acceptable hotel, though I would only rate it 3*. Finally there is a great little supermarket literally next door on the corner.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHistoryProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.6 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.5 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ani Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ani Plaza Hotel

Property: Ani Plaza Hotel
Address: Sayat Novy str. 19, Yerevan 0001, Armenia (Formerly Best Eastern)
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ani Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ani Plaza Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city, within only 15 minutes' drive from the Zvartnots International Airport, in the Business, Entertainment and Shopping center. The Hotel has 247 spacious comfortable rooms including Deluxe, Junior and Executive Suites offering a magnificent view of the Biblical Mount Ararat and a gorgeous panorama of the state of the art building of the National Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ani Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing