We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Yerevan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2009

With its prime location directly on Republic Square, The Marriott Armenia Hotel is the best place to stay in Yerevan by far. Extremely clean, spacious 2-room suites with large comfortable beds with numerous pillows, nicely appointed bathrooms, roomy closets and a minibar. The rooms are in the back of the building away from the street and are very quiet. Hotel services are quite good; the breakfast is excellent with a large selection and custom-made omelettes. The Cucina restaurant on premises is especially good, with wood stove pizzas and italian specialties. Beer is cheap in the lobby bar at 800 Drams. Most of the staff speaks passable English. Only negatives are the limited TV selections, the view out the window, and the expensive internet access prices.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeJameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 679 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2008

A beautiful building in a splendid setting, splendid rooms and general service - particularly an older doorman - a mine of information. Badly let down by restaurant staff and facilities. Cold plates and lukewarm food everyday for a week!! There are better value hotels in Yerevan, but unfortunately in not such nice settings.

Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
Thank Philip134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Any city would be fortunate to have this good a hotel, and to find one in Yerevan says a lot about how far Armenia has come in recent years. I spent 10 days here on business and would definitely stay there again.

It is difficult to know where to begin: the unrivaled location on the central square of the nation, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a chain hotel, or the excellent service.

Lets start with the bed and other amenities because a hotel is only as good as the bed. The bed had a very thick (about 9 inches) foam mattress with a pillowtop. It's both supportive and soft. The pillows were too soft for my taste, and all had the same firmness. A variety of firmness levels would have been better.

The two room suite was tastefully decorated in light colors. The TV was rather small and had a limited range of channels. The work space had fairly high speed internet service, but the desk chair had a hard wood back, not the most comfortable for extended work at the desk. The minibar was well stocked but was typically overpriced. The walk-in closet had a safe and ironing board. The living room had a couch and easy chair. Both rooms had balconies. The bathroom was reasonable size, but the shower head was too low for anyone close to six feet or taller. The rooms were well lit with multiple lamps.

The location could not be better. It is immediately on Republic Square, the main square of the country. The national museums of art and history are on the opposite side of the square. Many restaurants and shops are within a block or two. The building has an impressive facade that is beautifully lit at night, as are all the other buildings facing Republic Square. The nightly fountain light show in front of the national museums is a special treat.

The service is impeccable. All the reception staff speak good English. They were able to answer all my questions and needs. Housekeeping was prompt and thorough. They even found the one thing I left behind in the bathroom and put it in storage for pickup by one of my colleagues next month.

The breakfast buffet is extensive and tasty. Everyday the hot buffet included eggs benedict, pancakes, french toast, sausages, bacon, fried tomatoes, mushrooms, and potatoes. The cold buffet had many fruits, meats, cereals, cheeses and yogurt. The pastry table had a wide variety including several types of croissant. It cost about $25, so if it is included in your room rate you are saving a lot. I did not try the other restaurants but they looked appealing. Room service was very expensive. Fortunately, there was a takeout sandwich shop on the first floor with tasty sandwiches, salads, desserts and beverages at fairly reasonable prices.

The two buildings are connected via a long hallway up three flights of steps, so if you are at all mobility challenged, reserve a room in the building facing Republic Square.

This is a five star hotel, and a real find in Armenia.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Dutch Brother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2008

I stayed here for three nights on a recent business trip to Yerevan.

The location is just fantastic (on Republic Square and close to shops and restaurants, etc). The hotel itself is very nice - it's not a plush, deluxe 5 Star, but it is good for the price. However, what really makes it outstanding is the service from staff. Everyone greets you with a smile and tries to accommodate all your requests. On my first night I had a room with a view onto the backyard, which I didn't mind too much. Next day I asked reception if there was a viewing point in the hotel from which I could see Mount Ararat. They then arranged for me to move to a different room with a view of Ararat (obscured by smog for most of the trip, but impressive when visible).

I ate in the Italian restaurant in the hotel and was again impressed by the service. The food was good (not like you would get in Italy, but good by international standards) and not too pricey considering it is a hotel restaurant.

I would definitely try to stay at the Marriott again on future visits to Yerevan.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chasse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

We enjoyed the stay at the Marriott Yerevan.

We checked-in very early, due to our flight arriving at 5 am. Nevertheless, they gave us our room and even offered the breakfast on that morning! Great sign of Armenian hospitality from the receptionist.

The room was in the main building, but with an unexciting view on the backyard. It was big, had two comfy Marriott beds - no surprise.

Service in the lobby bar was somewhat unattentive - or, shall we say, soviet-style.

Great value, for c.100€ for a double including breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Issyk-Kul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2007

This was my first time in a Marriott and how pleasantly surprised I was, especially by the staff who were so incredibly warm and helpful. The hotel's other most attractive feature was its magnificent location on Republic Square, the red-stone heart of beautiful Yerevan. The main hotel restaurant gives you a spectacular view of the square, permitting you to crunch into your museli while admiring the best backdrop in town.

However, like all up-market establishments, unless someone else is footing the bill (i.e. preferably your boss!) you need to treat the in-house services (wining and dining, mini-bar, use of internet etc) with care: they are anything but cheap. Nonetheless, the excelent location of the hotel allows you to easily pop out for a bite or to re-supply your room with drinks and munchies.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Matti-Pringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2007

Staff was very friendly and service was excellent. The food was to die for and the view was wonderful. A hotel like this in th USA would cost us atleast double what we paid. Excellent overall service and fun environment. Me and my wife are planning on visiting again during the winter.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank falconinformes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.2 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 70 in Yerevan
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 70 in Yerevan
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#7 of 70 in Yerevan
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#3 of 70 in Yerevan
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel National
Hotel National
#37 of 70 in Yerevan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan

Address: 1 Amiryan Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Phone Number:
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
#3 Spa Hotel in Yerevan
#6 Family Hotel in Yerevan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range: $100 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a seamless blend of luxury and convenience at Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan with its unique location overlooking the famous Republic Square. Our hotel in Yerevan, Armenia offers the biggest rooms in town, including rooms in a new wing with superior accommodations and a range of excellent amenities. Allow us to deliver a memorable experience for business and leisure travelers. Our rooms and suites provide luxury bedding, high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs, and climate control - not to mention excellent Yerevan views. Indulge in Italian cuisine at Cucina, our on-site restaurant, or stop by Cristal Bar & Lounge for some of the city's best cocktails and nightlife. From May through October relax in our outdoor swimming pool and enjoy your breakfast/lunch or dinner in our open air Meeting Point restaurant the only one with direct view to the Republic Square and singing fountains. Plan your meeting or social event in our renovated meeting areas the biggest in Yerevan. All places our interest, restaurants and bars are in walking distance from the hotel. so explore Yerevan's city center - our hotel places the National Gallery, Matenadaran, and Tsitsernakaberd monument just moments from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Yerevan
Yerevan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing