We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 star rooms for 5 star prices!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“2 star rooms for 5 star prices!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Great location - couldn't get any better.
Amazing service - what one could expect from a Marriott
Terrible rooms - so un-Marriott!
Hot water doesn't work.
Doors don't have stoppers.
Only 1 bed side table for a double bed
Over priced considering the offering

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argenta167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahit S, Executive Office at Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your compliments to our staff, this is the most important and pleasant compliment that we would like to receive. We really proud of our associates, as every day they do their utmost to be the best and satisfy our guests needs.

With regards to our rooms, I would like to mention that we will add 33 new rooms to our existing 226, which will be fresh, with new modern design and we will be happy to host you again in one of these rooms, which will for sure be a new experience for you with us. We hope that we will regain you trust in a nearest future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    205
    83
    10
    13
See reviews for
69
82
54
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The positives: location is right on Republic Square, couldn't be better; the cafe/bar in front, and on the square, is a great spot; the rooms, bed and pillows are very comfortable; staff are helpful and polite (if sometimes a bit over zealous); wifi works well in rooms and in public areas; reasonable value for what you get; I was a big fan of the mixed fresh fruit juices at breakfast - breakfast is fine, not fantastic but still good.

The downsides: well there aren't that many; bathrooms are maybe not quite keeping pace with the rooms; staff at breakfast whipped my plate from under me the days in a row, if I looked away for a moment (was wondering what instructions they had been given...this said, isn't exactly a big deal).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Have stayed at this hotel before and it continues to improve. Breakfast is great and the wifi in the rooms and lobby works fast - was even able to stream movies and tv without a problem. The staff are also very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

another good step for marriot hotels,in touristic village of dzaghatsor (means flowers valy)
fantastic view build in highland clean & cool atmosphire,saperated you can choose to stay in huge building with everykind of entrtaitments...or in a cotaje (small villa ) far from the main hotel about 70-150 miters that was amaizing its like your own house,do anithing witout any1-s promition or controling,near by you can share with snow surfers,8 minutes far from you,i love it better than the capitals cause your living in & with the nature,
full of oxigen air healthy better to stay more than 3 days,
everything included,
its far from yerevan about 58 km,take a taxy costing 15 dollars maximum...
be sure to make reservation befor going,its always full.

Room Tip: take the small rooms but choose it with the front view & 3-4 th floor best choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArzivHajinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Amazing service, and the rooms / staff is always superb.
In the middle of Yerevan, best location to see and experience Yerevan with view over to the Museum / Main street and the dancing fountains with light / music every night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidvox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traiskirchen, Niederosterreich, Austria
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is my second review of this place, as I needed to update my first one.
When you check in in this hotel, your card will be pre-authorized for the amount equal to cost of your room for the duration of your stay, which is another way of making you pre-pay for the service which you didn't yet receive. This alone I find dubious practice in Marriott, but what the hell.
During check out there was no connection to the bank or the card machine was broken and the receptionist charged my card again, promising to cancel the pre-authorisation.
Now I have received the statement and there are in fact two charges for my stay. I called the hotel in order to get this sorted, but the person on the other end could not find the record of my stay - which was about 3 weeks ago... Poor service, poor policies, another stay at any Marriott is very unlikely for me. I'd rather stay at no name hotel and get proper service then have my expectations not met by a brand name which seemingly means something in the hotel world.
From my last review - the rooms (at least on the third floor) are located in a different part of a building, so you need to do some exploring in order to get there. Location is good, right in the centre of town, near government buildings.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahit S, Executive Assistant at Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

On behalf of our General Manager I would like to thank you for this review.

We did an investigation on the issue that you are indicating. The Credit Card pre-authorization is a standard procedure for all high level hotel, which is done for benefit of both sides and of course for fastening the check-out process for our guests. There can always be technical problems, which we try to avoid, but not always are capable to do so and we are very thankful to you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are going to take some action in order to eliminate this kind of unpleasant situation for our guests.

Also we are very pleased that you mentioned Armenia Marriott's great location and we hope to have a chance to host you again in one of our Square view rooms, so you can fully enjoy all the advantages of our location.

Best regards,
Anahit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 night. The building is a monument itself. The republic square is lovely and close to everything you need. Our room was spacious and clean and on top of that the staff made you feel at home. Very professional, yet friendly.
I love to go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laleh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.2 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#6 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan

Property: Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Address: 1 Amiryan Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Phone Number:
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
#3 Spa Hotel in Yerevan
#6 Family Hotel in Yerevan
#9 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a seamless blend of luxury and convenience at the Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan. With a terrific location overlooking the famous Republic Square, as well as oversized accommodation and a range of excellent amenities, our hotel delivers a memorable experience for business and leisure travelers. Our rooms and suites provide a home away from home here in Armenia's capital, with luxury bedding, high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs, and climate control - not to mention excellent Yerevan views. Indulge in Italian cuisine at Cucina, our on-site restaurant, or stop by Cristal Bar & Lounge for some of the city's best cocktails and nightlife. We even offer an ice-cream parlor with homemade treats. Plan your meeting or social event in our elegant ballroom, which can accommodate up to 700 guests, or explore Yerevan's city center - our hotel places the National Gallery, Matenadaran, and Tsitsernakaberd monument just moments from your door. Book an unforgettable stay here at the Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Yerevan
Yerevan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing