We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel To Stay When in Yerevan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Some of you may remember that during Soviet times each country had the one top hotel to house top party officials. In Yerevan this was the Hotel Armenia. It was subsequently renamed the Marriott Armenia in 1994. Excellent location right on Republic square. The staff are great. Armen and Marian at the front desk, doorman Toran who can help you out with almost everything, the great lounge staffers on the 6th floor who were all great and especially standing out were Marine and Marianne, and the stern faced short order cook who cooked the most awesome omelets whose name I can't remember. Thank you for taking care of us and making us feel at home. Compliments to the great Food and Beverage manager who sources excellent foodstuffs and who has put together such a great team. The open buffet breakfast is a six star offering with all kinds of local delicacies and pastries. There are some newer hotels being opened on Republic Square but this place is of a different standard of its own. All hotels have some good and some bad rooms and this hotel is not the exception. My only negative feedback is concerning the "Housekeeping" department. It was a constant task to get the room serviced before the late afternoon. Understandably they may have been understaffed at times but restocking the room with amenities was an issue as well. One of the negative outliers when it comes to housekeeping at Marriott standards.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelreview77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 661 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have been to this hotel for two nights and I was not disappointed. The rooms were - compared to most of the Marriott hotels in the western hemisphere - huge, a room for clothing and luggage, a living room, a bedroom and a bathroom. The room are comfy and clean. The blankets are very thin though. Internet is not for free unless you are at least Gold Reward Member, however, the rates for internet access were quite affordable. Wifi connection is very reliable.
The lounge is open 24hrs, the staff leaves at around 11pm.
The hotel is located in the center of the city, close by are a couple of different restaurants, pizzeria, local food and of course the unavoidable fastfood chains (KFC, etc.). Breakfast and Dinner in the lounge certainly meets Marriott standards.
I can recommend this hotel to anyone going to Yerevan, for business or pleasure.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Piper202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here with friends in February 2014.

Positives
The hotel was well located in Republic Square, the center of Yerevan
The rooms are a reasonable size and the bathrooms were as you would expect from a Marriot hotel
There was the normal selection of English TV channels – Sky News, CNBC, Bloomberg, CNN, etc

Negatives
The hotel charged USD 15 per day for wi-fi in the rooms (this is unacceptable for 5 star hotels)
There was free wi-fi in the public areas, but it was not very good
The breakfast section was reasonable, but not as good as other Marriott hotels that I stayed at
Parts of the hotel could have done with some updating (e.g. some of the walls could have done with some new paint)
I asked to borrow a charged and they would only sell one. Not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel!
The hotel did not have a spa.

Would I stay here again?
It is unlikely I will be going back to Yerevan, unless I am getting a brandy cask from the Yerevan Brandy Company. However, I try and make a point of not going to hotels that charge for wi-fi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PQ971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahit S, Executive Assistant at Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

we would like to express our appreciation to you for taking the time to write about your
experience at your property. Your comments are very valuable for us and were shared with all Managers for future development of services that we provide.

Have a nice day and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had a two week stay Aug 2013 for business here. Hotel was lovely. Location was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Exercise room was spacious, room was always tidy. Internet was down for repairs a few days, but my office was close by so I could use from there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very good location. Had a room on the executive floor with access to the executive lounge. Nice breakfast and dinner there, with nice view over the Freedom square. Wifi connection in my room required med to stay in the left side of the bed.

Italian restaurant in the hotel, which was good.

There are other hotels with a slightly better value for money, but this hotel is nice. I can consider to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for 5 nights on business. The overall character and feel of the hotel is good and the bed is very comfortable. The restaurant served a good breakfast and the Italian restaurant is great for an evening meal. My only criticism is the wifi, at 6000 amd for 24 hours it is expensive and the signal is poor at best.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Yorkshiremanlufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I am a regular at the Marriott Hotel in Yerevan. Its an old historic building and itself is a major landmark in Armenia. Rooms have been refurbished - I was also here a year ago when new carpets are being restored. Bathroom fittings look new and works perfectly - some parts of the hotel still look old and require renovation but overall its fine - service is good, location is central. Its right across Republic Square and close to everything - historic buildings, banks, shopping malls, flea market, the opera, good restaurants and bars and many more. They serve excellent dishes at Cucina. Breakfast spread is good (although coming from the Philippines - I prefer having rice but I can live without it for a few days) - they have bread and pastries, grilled mushrooms, bacon, eggs, fresh fruits, cereals, oatmeal, fresh juices and many more. Being an elite member, I always get a big room with a free bottle of red wine or unlimited Kilikia beer with some nuts with a nice welcoming note from the Manager. Internet connection in the beginning was problematic but now works perfectly. To me this hotel feels like home away from home and I keep coming back. :)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of Mt. Ararat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JESM26008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.2 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 70 in Yerevan
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 70 in Yerevan
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 70 in Yerevan
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#6 of 70 in Yerevan
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan

Address: 1 Amiryan Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Phone Number:
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
#3 Spa Hotel in Yerevan
#6 Family Hotel in Yerevan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range: $103 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a seamless blend of luxury and convenience at Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan with its unique location overlooking the famous Republic Square. Our hotel in Yerevan, Armenia offers the biggest rooms in town, including rooms in a new wing with superior accommodations and a range of excellent amenities. Allow us to deliver a memorable experience for business and leisure travelers. Our rooms and suites provide luxury bedding, high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs, and climate control - not to mention excellent Yerevan views. Indulge in Italian cuisine at Cucina, our on-site restaurant, or stop by Cristal Bar & Lounge for some of the city's best cocktails and nightlife. From May through October relax in our outdoor swimming pool and enjoy your breakfast/lunch or dinner in our open air Meeting Point restaurant the only one with direct view to the Republic Square and singing fountains. Plan your meeting or social event in our renovated meeting areas the biggest in Yerevan. All places our interest, restaurants and bars are in walking distance from the hotel. so explore Yerevan's city center - our hotel places the National Gallery, Matenadaran, and Tsitsernakaberd monument just moments from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Yerevan
Yerevan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing