We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great comfortable hotel and excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great comfortable hotel and excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have stayed here several times and each time we have been very satisfied with this perfectly located hotel in Yerevan. The service is excellent from all staff members who are very professional and always willing to help. We enjoyed the Executive lounge which is a very convenient place to relax, connect to free internet and enjoy a good variety of fresh tasty food. There is breakfast, light tasty evening meals as well as snacks of fruit, dried fruits and nuts and hot and cold beverages.The staff here offer excellent service and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. For a truley memorable experience, I recommend choosing the sixth or seventh floor with a room overlooking the square offering beautiful views of the Republic square.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mywonderfuljourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    205
    83
    10
    13
See reviews for
69
82
54
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Mariott being the most expensive hotel in Yerevan, it didn't feel that it really was the best. First and formost, for the outrages prices (compared to the value for money in Yerevan), the foyer table had the cheesiest plant not even in a nice pot. That is instead of the traditional flower arrangement that hotels of this caliber should have. The prices at the bar for coffee and croissant were not reflective of Yerevan prices, but that of U.S.A. The location is ofcourse the best, but what stops you from staying in a less expensive hotel and "hangout" in the outside restaurant of the Mariott. Ofcourse there are so many places to "hang out" that the hotel restaurant will soon lose its charm. I wouldn't stay here again unless I found a real bargain for $$$

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lela#1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is in the very mid of town located near all best things . it is very impressing from the outside but the rooms are a bit disappoint for such hotel . they are big with great bed but the room looks old fusion . to get to the room I had to walk with my trolly via long stairs than very old slow elevator . not very comfy for people with limitations

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oscar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Staying in Marriot hotel in Yerevan, Armenia was a true revelation to me. It's central location – in the very heart of the country allows easy connections to every corner of Yerevan and Armenia at large. One can enjoy daily tours from the hotel to most important sites and attractions of this beautiful country. The famous Armenian hospitality finds its ultimate expression in a welcoming manner and warm attitude of the hotel's highly professional employees. The fountain dancing to the sounds of beautiful music is a perfect background for relaxation over a cup of aromatic coffee, as you rest at the terrace after a fascinating city tour.

I would definitely recommend Marriot to every potential traveler and will gladly stay there again.



Almogm

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boumard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Arriving around 10 pm, Music fountains greeted us in the Republic Square. Check in was smooth and easy. I was pleasantly surprised to find that my room was facing Republic Square. The bed… you don’t want to leave it, very comfortable. The room was perfect and I enjoyed my 15 days stay there.
All the staff members were friendly, trying to help when you ask their help. Diana, the front desk manager was outstanding. Since I had to work, I used the desk in the lobby, which was fully equipped for all kinds of electrical plugs. Internet was very fast in the lobby.
Breakfast is so rich that you won’t be able to eat anything till dinner. You can find every kinds of pastries, breads, fresh and dried fruits, cheeses, cold cuts, smoked salmon, jams, hot dishes and egg station, in addition to fresh juices and coffee.
The other major plus of the hotel is the café outside, where you can sit and enjoy a meal or a coffee, while watching the life in Yerevan and water fountains in the evenings.
The Italian restaurant on the 3rd floor is highly recommended also. Very delicious Italian food and romantic atmosphere.
All in all, staying in Marriott Armenia will make your trip to Armenia extra memorable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Republic Square are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SecretVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel was in perfect location for business and pleasure. Ararat wing had windows towards quiet side and sleep was perfect. Room was spacious with separate living room and walk in closet. Breakfast buffet was really good with options for every taste. Staff spoke good English too!

Room Tip: Perfect for walk in the city or business meetings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mart284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed in Marriot hotel in Yerevan, Armenia for 5 nights and am pleased to acknowledge that the hotel is magnificent: well kept, remarkably preserved and generously pampering its guests. The hotel employees are highly professional and what is more important – very welcoming and warmhearted. The location of Marrit is perfect: overlooking the beautiful sight of the central city square. One could hardly imagine a greater pleasure than sitting at the terrace and enjoying the plaza cascade performance every night at 9 pm. I warmly recommend this experience to every hotel guest!

King David Jerusalem GM

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.2 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#6 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#4 of 63 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan

Property: Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
Address: 1 Amiryan Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Phone Number:
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
#3 Spa Hotel in Yerevan
#6 Family Hotel in Yerevan
#9 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a seamless blend of luxury and convenience at the Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan. With a terrific location overlooking the famous Republic Square, as well as oversized accommodation and a range of excellent amenities, our hotel delivers a memorable experience for business and leisure travelers. Our rooms and suites provide a home away from home here in Armenia's capital, with luxury bedding, high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs, and climate control - not to mention excellent Yerevan views. Indulge in Italian cuisine at Cucina, our on-site restaurant, or stop by Cristal Bar & Lounge for some of the city's best cocktails and nightlife. We even offer an ice-cream parlor with homemade treats. Plan your meeting or social event in our elegant ballroom, which can accommodate up to 700 guests, or explore Yerevan's city center - our hotel places the National Gallery, Matenadaran, and Tsitsernakaberd monument just moments from your door. Book an unforgettable stay here at the Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Yerevan
Yerevan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing