We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home in Yerevan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anahit Stepanyan's B&B
Ranked #11 of 105 Yerevan B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My home in Yerevan”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have stayed with Anahit twice and both were great experiences. The first time with my friend in June and the second time with my boyfriend in September 2012. Anahit is a wonderful, very interesting and kind host. Her apartment really has the best location for a great price, especially in the low season. I have stayed in both the dormitory room and the private room. When I stayed with my boyfriend at her apartment the private room wasn't available on both of the nights we wanted to stay. She was so helpful and organised for us to stay in the 'dormitory' room. Which turned out to be a room with only one double bed in! She is also very helpful and tells you the best places to go in Yerevan and gives very good directions. If I go back to Yerevan I would definately go and stay with her again. I would recommend for anyone to go stay with Anahit, whether you are with friends, family or as a couple, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayray89_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    17
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
20
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

In 2007, I stayed for a month at Anahit's. I was coming to Armenia to learn about the country, the language and music. I had a wonderful time. Anahit was a gracious host and helped me navigate travel, find good restaurants and connect with other people.
I am currently staying here again - for the month of August 2012. It is with great regret that I leave tomorrow. Anahit goes out of her way to make guests feel at home. She helps with airline reservations when there are problems, she helps people make travel connections and she suggests good places to visit. I agree with many of the other comments - the apartment is centrally located by the Opera Square and it's only a 10 minute walk to Republic Square.
Anahit and I have become good friends over the last 5 years. When I return to Armenia the next time, there is no question about where I will stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobMarkarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Undoubtely the best place to stay both in Yerevan and Armenia. supercentral location, stylish & tasteful, amazingly quiet, much more than any hostel may offer. Anahit makes everybody feel at home, and enjoy their stay. I have stayed in hundreds of hostels around the world, but i can't recall any place that would be this extraordinary
thomas, poland

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The aura of this place is fantastic. the appartment is situtated directly next to the opera. so there you can explore the whole centre by feet. It's the 5th floor of a former building of artists and musicians and its still breathes this athmosphere. but all the stairs are worth to climb up because from some rooms you can see mount ararat. sometimes anahit takes all her guests and brings them to a fantasic traditional reataurant or other places you never would find by yourself.
Tip: ask her to play the piano for you!! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here with two friends in November 2010 when I was studying abroad in Moscow, and I intend to return in a month or two. The apartment is in an incredible location, downtown, right by the opera house. Everything was clean, but still so homey. Anahit is very sweet - I was 20 when I first stayed there, and she would not let me leave the apartment for the evening without lending me one of her own wool coats (Yerevan gets cold in the late fall). She also let one of my friends a scarf.

I only stayed a night, and I was sad to leave. Anahit speaks fantastic English and Russian, and a few other languages as well (Armenian, Farsi, and I think German or French?). She was so accommodating, and let us choose our rooms and beds. She also had a bunch of great, insider tips on Yerevan. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here! I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed with our two kids for three nights at anahits place. We liked it very much. The apartment is spacious, so it doesn’t feel crowed. The rooms and bath room are clean. Anahit is very helpful. She speaks fluently English and has good suggestions for visiting places and getting around.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DresdenUlrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed in Anahit's home five days in may 2012. The place is great, i highly recommend it. Annahit is very hospitable and helpful, she creates a great atmosphere.Her englisch is flawless. Flat is in the very center of Yerevan close to the metro station and marshrutkas routes.

Sincecerely, Lech Kubacki from Poland

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lech K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
1.5 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#7 of 67 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yerevan Hostel
Yerevan Hostel
#3 of 105 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kantar
Kantar
#2 of 145 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.5 mi away
Princ Plaza Hotel
Princ Plaza Hotel
#25 of 105 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anahit Stepanyan's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anahit Stepanyan's B&B

Property: Anahit Stepanyan's B&B
Address: Sayat Novy str. 5/25, Yerevan 0001, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anahit Stepanyan's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing