We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite places in Yerevan”

Sushi Toria Yerevan
Ranked #387 of 617 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The most successful and popular sushi restaurant in Yerevan. Located in the very heart of the city. Our restaurant provides relaxing atmosphere along with high level of service and of course the best quality. Our staff is very friendly and speaks different foreign languages. We value the loyalty of our customers and do everything to maintain our best qualities, set from the very first day of opening.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places in Yerevan”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place is very relaxing. Service is great, and staff is very hospitable. Great food. A bit pricey, but considering it's an exotic-food restaurant in Yerevan (there are only 2 sushi places in Yerevan), it's good experience for value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    6
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Staff doesn't know much about Sushi”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

First, the atmosphere is rather relaxing, which for Yerevan (with the overbearing, not to say good, service is a plus). However, the food was rather mixed, a rather limited variety of sushi was available - there should be much more than Norimaki, and some of that seemed perfunctorily prepared - not bad, but no spark.
It was also rather pricey, but then again, it's sushi in Yerevan.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Staehlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToriaKarta, Owner at Sushi Toria Yerevan, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hello Staehlin! Thanks for the review! We have revised your reviw and are willing to be responsive)
The menu Sushi toria has is the largest in Yerevan and the best combinated to serve the consumers as full as it can be done in Yerevan, so if you do not find everything you wish to see with our menu please give us some more time to increase supplied products lists. As for the pricing - Sushi Toria has the best price for quality offer. We serve the highest quality at the most affordable prices in Yerevan, so if you compare the advantage will be on our side!
Come back again and keep active on Tripadvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Great Sushi in Yerevan! right on Sayat nova street, pleasant environment and service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Zendo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty Japanese food with very good service”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

one of the kindest restaurant stuff you can meet in Armenia, the food is very delicious, also definitely try Raspberry juice.. you won't regret :)

Helpful?
4 Thank Arpushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“probably the best sushi in yerevan”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

have been here with colleagues and very much happy with the food, service and atmosphere. prices are reasonable for the high quality of food. definitely recommending

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Toria Yerevan also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Sushi Toria Yerevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing