We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts”
Review of Hostel Glide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostel Glide
Ranked #9 of 206 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Super friendly and pleasant hosts, who all speak excellent English. Well, except perhaps the grandmother.

The hostel is clean, well priced and reasonably well located, close to one of the metro stops.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MastaBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 54 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

I got a single room at Hostel Glide. It was a large room with ensuite bathroom. The hostel is very nice, spacious, and quiet at night. But the best thing is the family that runs it - they are unbelievably friendly and helpful, and they speak perfect English. I learned a lot about Armenia just by talking to them. And they were always offering me coffee, tea, bean salad, etc.

The location is quite good, close to a metro station, so it doesn't take long at all to get to the centre of Yerevan (only 3 metro stops away from Republic Square).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NAURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

ı can say that your second home in Yerevan.
The famly is very hospitable.
They are ready for to assist you everytime.
You can find various kind of accomadation
from dorm to ensuite room.
Hostel is newly build and clean.
Breakfasts are cooking daily by charming daughter of the family.
Walking distance to subway and around 3 stops to downtown.
Nice place to spend for a couple of days and they can give
you travel advices also renting bike or supplying a paragliding.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
20  Thank Engelhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

New hostel run by a family who lives in the house. I have never received such a personal service in a hostel before and insight into local culture - a great experience of Caucasus hospitality.

The Hostel is in a nice neighbourhood which is only two stops away from Yerevan centre with metro or 1 EUR taxi ride (600 dram) or 30 min walk.

The room and bathroom was very clean and everything working. Wifi internet and an outstanding Armenian breakfast included in price (freshly made bred, yogurt, omelette etc).

I also rented a bike from them to go cycling around the city and they took me on a day trip outside of the city.

Very keen on helping to arrange taxis, confirm bus schedule etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristinogbjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Алексей В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armen_net, Owner at Hostel Glide, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Olivier Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armen_net, Owner at Hostel Glide, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 72 in Yerevan
216 reviews
0 mi away
My Hotel Yerevan
My Hotel Yerevan
#13 of 72 in Yerevan
136 reviews
0 mi away
Center Hostel
Center Hostel
#12 of 206 in Yerevan
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Yerevan Hostel
Yerevan Hostel
#4 of 129 in Yerevan
120 reviews
0 mi away
Kantar
Kantar
#2 of 206 in Yerevan
159 reviews
0 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#1 of 206 in Yerevan
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Glide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Glide

Address: Galents St., 16, Yerevan 0033, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 206 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range: $13 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hostel Glide 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Glide is a private house located in a secured and quiet area in Yerevan, 2km away from the downtown and next to the metro station Barekamutyun. People who like extreme sports we'll be very pleased. As it is seen from our hostel's name "Glide Hostel", our staff is deeply attached to one of the most amazing extreme sports of the world - paragliding. Armen, one of our staff member is the leading paraglider of Armenia, it means that he travels much over the whole land of Armenia and Artsakh (NKR) and knows every piece of our biblical land. He can help You to make Your travelling in Armenia unforgettable. Tandem paragliding flights are a great way to enjoy the full paragliding aerial experience, without having first to learn how to launch and control the paraglider yourself. Your expert paraglider pilot will take care of the launch, flight and landing for you! And as You plan to stay in our hostel Glide, You will get a 10% discount for the flight! The flight costs 43000 AMD(about 80 euros) includinf transportation and video. Snow and Skiing Tour In Armenia Do You want to enjoy snow in Armenia, try Your skills in skiing or snowboarding, see our pearl - lake Sevan, feed the seagulls, try fish from the lake and just enjoy the scenery? If yes, so this tour is for You. First we will visit Tsakhkadzor, our main ski resort, where You can enjoy real snow, try to ski, take a ride on the ropeway and enjoy the picturesque scenery from the top of the mountains. After all we will drive to lake Sevan, pearl of Armenia, high mountainous lake, where You can visit Sevanavank-the main monastery at the peninsula, try barbecued fish or crayfish kebab in the restaurants near the lake, why not, feed the seagulls flying above the lake There is no doubt that, a day spent on a ski resort with us is definitely one of the best ways to enjoy the magic of the snow season. If You book Your accommodation with Hostel Glide You can get another 10% discount for the tour. The tour with our driver to lake Sevan, Tsakhkadzor and back to Yerevan costs 30.000 AMD. Additional expenses: • Ski/Snowboard clothing-5000AMD/7000AMD (per day) • Snowboard equipment (snowboard and boots) - 7000AMD (per day) • Ski equipment (skis, boots, and polls) - 5000AMD (per day) • Snowboard instructor-15000AMD (per hour) • Ski instructor- 10000AMD (per hour) • One time use ski pass – 2000 AMD • Day Card (10 entries) -10000AMD • One Day Card (30 entries)-12000AMD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hostel Glide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing