We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and friendly staff”
Review of 14th Floor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
14th Floor Hotel
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Good location. Nice views from the large shared rooftop patio. Staff very friendly and helpful. Little bit pricey though I am learning not out of line for Yerevan. Room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett-Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 66 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

As others have said, it is in the center of town v close to Republic Square; near impossible to find on your own; and you do have to carry your luggage up several flights of stairs. We loved our spacious room, king sized bed, the staff, and breakfast. If you want a Marriott experience stay there. Stay at the 14th Floor if you want a taste of how Armenia is transforming from a soviet to western economic model.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwampDiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Firstly, this hotel is very hard to find as it is down an alleyway next to some broken down old houses and a lot of garbage (tip is to find the North Hotel which is on Amiryan Street, about 200 metres from Republic Square and is very close to 14th Floor). At first glance and walking into the hotel I was very skeptical. Yes, you do have to walk up two small flights of stairs to get to the elevator, but honestly this is not such a hard task and don't really understand all the complaints about this. Upon arriving at the reception I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They booked a tour for me and make sure I was aware of all the amenities in the hotel. My room had two bathrooms, a lounge and a double bed, so I was really happy. The location is perfect, literally 200m away from Republic Square, which you can see from the terrace. Even though there is a lot of garbage on the ground outside the hotel, I never smelt it, and actually just don't look down and you can't see it. As for the broken down buildings I found this added to the fractured beauty of this city as it was just remains of the Soviet period.
Breakfast was totally fine, fruits, cheese, eggs, cooked food, cereal, everything you could want.
I would absolutely stay here again as it was total value for money.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the reception as the phone does ring quite loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaAngel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel was very nice, clean and it seems as house. Overall everything were OK but try to find the way by google map, it is pretty hard to find. The neighborhood was old houses which effect the view. the other problem was carrying suitcases by hand because the elevator started from second floor. Alice

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice629_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel near Republic sq. in center of city. In direct neighborhood demolished old houses and a lot of rubbish. Terrible smell. Lift to hotel starts from at 2nd floor so you have to carry suitcases many steps up the stairs. No help from staff. In hotel: utilities in poor condition and only some of electric bulbs work. Poor breakfast. Most disgusting: they tried to make us to pay for damage in room stating that they don't know if it's our fault but now we live in this room. Some of staff very nice some rude.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheNavigatorPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This place is pretty hard to find. Ask someone outside the restaurant Kavkazskaya Plennitsa on Amiryan to explain where it is. Once you find the main entrance you have to walk up a couple of flights of steps and then take the lift to the top.
My room was large and comfortable with a huge shared balcony giving incredible views of Ararat. There seems to be a lot of construction activity going on around the hotel but I didn't find that this interfered with my sleep.
Bear in mind that this is a fairly small hotel so booking is advisable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Ararat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amac27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I was there for 2 weeks, amazing place, 100 yards from Marriott, and the prices were a lot cheaper. the rooms are huge, like one bedroom apartment. food was delicious and people ware very nice. If you have not decided where to stay? try 14th Floor, you will love it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Meg
Hotel Meg
#11 of 70 in Yerevan
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Yerevan Center
Ibis Yerevan Center
#13 of 70 in Yerevan
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#22 of 70 in Yerevan
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#3 of 70 in Yerevan
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Centre Hotel by Picnic
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Yerevan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 14th Floor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 14th Floor Hotel

Address: Amiryan str. 4/6, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 14th Floor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About the hotel Hotel 14th Floor is a fabulous hotel with an excellent location just in heart of Yerevan near to Republic Square. The Hotel was established in September, 2010. The name of our hotel was chosen due to its locality because it is situated on the 14th Floor of a new building. Though hotel has three rooms which are deployed on the second floor. Hotel consists of 4 Business, 5 Deluxe, 2 Luxe and 1 family suite rooms. The rooms are with all modern facilities, they are comfortable, bright, always perfectly clean, quiet and have magical and wonderful view overlooking the city. Hotel 14th Floor is popular because of its magnificent terrace which opens the view of the whole city and Biblical Mount Ararat. The hotel’s slogan “Three star hotel with five star service” proves that one of the main prides of our hotel is hospitable staff which is always ready to help you anytime and just make you feel at home. In the room price is always included breakfast up 2 person, room services, wi-fi Internet, free parking place, free accommodation for child under 6 years. And whenever our guests need we can also organize for them tours to different parts of Armenia and pick up, transfer services as well. Join us, make your life brighter! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your 14th Floor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing