We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a great choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penthouse Hotel & Hostel
Ranked #11 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
“Definitely a great choice!”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Hi,

I would like to share with you the experience of this hotel. The overall impression is positive. For your first night in Yerevan you can not choose anything better :-) But the facts - the hotel is well situated, close to everything you need: SAS supermarket, ATM. The city center is a bit too. There is almost a family atmosphere, I'm sure you will come back here, not just for hide before hot weather in Yerevan :-)

For and against:

+ nice, clean and comfortable hotel, friendly and helpful owners
+ perfectly clean bathroom and shower
+ air conditioning and television in the "public" room
+ free wifi Internet for junkies and workaholic :-)
+ near the center, supermarket and ATM

- estimated 6th floor without elevator :-)

Finally, I completely forgot - very nice reception, but I do not know if it is plus or minus :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas___Br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    25
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
21
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

In the hostel "Penthouse" we spent three days.

So, advantages:
* It is easy to find. The hostel is located near the center of the city.
From the underground "Eritasardakan" 3-minute walk.

* In the morning all guests provide the breakfast (which is rare for hostels)

* Compared to other hostels, hotels and private apartments
in "Penthouse" as the saying goes, " In the hostel "Penthouse" we spent three days.

So, advantages:
* It is easy to find. The hostel is located near the center of the city.
From the underground "Eritasardakan" 3-minute walk.

* In the morning all guests provide the breakfast (which is rare for hostels)

* Compared to other hostels, hotels and private apartments
in "Penthouse" as the saying goes, "inexpensive and good"

* And most importantly - friendly owners!
Always happy to help with advice on transport,
attractions, good and inexpensive restaurants.
For three days we talk with Arthur and Jana
on various topics and become friends.

The only drawback - the hostel is located on the 5th floor,
but climbing is good for health
and from general balcony nice view of the city and Mount Ararat."

* And most importantly - friendly owners!
Always happy to help with advice on transport,
attractions, good and inexpensive restaurants.
For three days we talk with Arthur and Jana
on various topics and become friends.

The only drawback - the hostel is located on the 5th floor,
but climbing is good for health
and from general balcony nice view of the city and Mount Ararat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasha_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I got everything I expected: clean room, breakfast, tidy shared bathroom.
Breakfast consisted in fresh traditional Armenian bakery, good thing!
Staff's children used to run by the common place, sometimes a bit loud.
Staff was absolutely kind, warm and welcoming, ready to help in any moment (ready to answer to any question from traditional food to how-to-get-to...).
Good price, very good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blanket-curtain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

My stay in Penthouse Hostel lasted longer than intended. Yana & Arthur (and family) are amazing hosts. The premises are clean and conveniently located to all downtown Yerevan attractions. The breakfasts are delicious - a different Armenian dish every day. Information regarding Yerevan, Armenia and transport options are readily available. A hostel come guesthouse with a really friendly atmosphere - I cannot recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollingstoneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2011

While we stayed at Penthouse owners Yana and Artur went out of their way to help us. Providing delicious food and help with arranging transport etc, they are really lovely hosts.

Apart from that the rooms are spotless and it's located in a lovely part of Yerevan, not far from the Cascades.

Thank you guys for having us in your home! :)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinagray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Four of my friends and I stayed here for four nights. We had amazing time and the owners are SO helpful and friendly. They even had an Easter dinner for us since we were staying there on the holiday. It's a very comfortable and home-y place. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chompsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.8 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#3 of 67 in Yerevan
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 67 in Yerevan
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Hotel Yerevan
My Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 67 in Yerevan
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 67 in Yerevan
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#1 of 153 in Yerevan
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penthouse Hotel & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penthouse Hotel & Hostel

Property: Penthouse Hotel & Hostel
Address: Ap. 33a Koryun str., Yerevan 0025, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant duplex Penthouse, located in the prestigious centre of Yerevan city, has all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. Our original and attractive mini-hotel is a short stroll from the very heart of the capital of Armenia, where you will find the famous Museum of manuscripts - Matenadaran, the Cascade, the Opera and the Republic square. From here you can start your adventure around the city, exploring all its sightseeing. The biggest supermarkets and open cafes are on short walking distance from us. One can easily travel using a subway which is the most convenient transport in Yerevan for tourists (the names of stations are done in English and Russian) and is located close to Penthouse H&H. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Penthouse Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing