We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
47
31
6
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
31
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast is served bed and breakfast other guests big table rooms are nice republic square minute walk ceramics furniture reception
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 89 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Other reviewer's adjectives are true: charming, characterful, cute. You will feel good about supporting them. It was a bit confusing figuring out how many beds and what KIND of beds come in a room (ie. 2 twins, 2 doubles, etc).

I booked a twin room (2 twin beds) for me and my dad for 2 nights. We had the Surmali room on the first floor. It was a comfortable if a little dark and I couldn't figure out how to use the TV. The beds were typical for Armenia: on the firmer side and with very flat pillows, but at least there were sheets!! The WiFi was good, and the breakfast was great! You'll meet lots of interesting people at the communal table. You can also get some ceramics from their gift shop.

The ladies at reception are very kind and know English.
There is a small fridge on the second floor for guests to use.
Finally, somewhere in Armenia which doesn't allow smoking!!!

The building is very old, which adds to it's charm, but the wooden floors are fairly noisy. So we woke up a few times in the night because you can hear creaking. The front door is also very heavy and the bolts are really loud, which you can always hear when people are coming or going.

A lovely place to stay, though, central to everything, and at a decent price (35,000+dram/room). Recommended!

Room tip: rooms on top floor rooms are probably quieter.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2014

We visited their sister hotel in Gyumri before staying at Villa Delenda. Both hotels are part of an urban renewal program, where they renovate an old building and teach craftwork to locals, selling the crafts in an onsite shop. The hotel itself is charming and warm and the room we had (Erebuni) was large, we'd give the hotel a solid 3 stars. Has some peeling paint and a few nicks but this doesn't detract from its loveliness, and the staff is quite gracious and friendly. We plan to stay here again our next visit to Yerevan.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OzCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2014

This is a very old world B&B style hotel in a very good location a few moments walk from Opera Square in Central Yerevan. The hotel has a charming library with books in a variety of European languages. There are good restaurants in the same street. The rooms are clean, the a/c effective. Only negative is that I found it difficult to pick up a reliable wifi signal, but how important us that?

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariamush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice villa with character and atmosphere. Well located in the center of Yerevan but think twice before booking daily trips with them!
We booked three daily trips through them and all three times something went wrong. First time the driver didn't take us to one of the pre-agreed locations. Second time he missed the stop and when we realized he made a mistake we were asked to pay more to go back (we didn't go back). We asked for a different driver for the third daily trip. The new driver had a very old car and had to stop every 10 kms to put water in the radiator! It was a very very long trip....

Room tip: the room on the ground floor are very noisy as they are close to the entry and to the stairs which are made of wood and very noisy.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cappuccinoBianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

If you are looking for a non-Western, non-chain 'big name' hotel with some old-world charm, I suggest Villa Delina. Remember, this is not a full service hotel, it's an inn/B&B. If you are an Italian speaker (si parla italiano) the Villa contains the Italian-Armenian Language Institute (L'istituto Italo-Armeno) and hotel staff speak Italian and English. I booked my room with an Armenian travel agency as a package tour, but Villa Delenda does not accept credit cards-- cash only. Wi-Fi connection in rooms and in lobby/living room was decent. Breakfast is served on a big family table community style with other guests that includes fresh bread, jam, cheese, ham and yogurt. While this is an old villa that has been updated, it has wooden floors and minimal insulation so noise may be an issue. If traveling alone, it's secure and at a nice location next to a park. It's very central in Yerevan and easy to walk anywhere in the city from the Villa. All stated, I recommend Villa Delenda as an option to a chain hotel.

Room tip: ask for a room away from the lobby/library entry
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diarioviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews