We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, charming service ”

Charentsi 28 Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 899 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Armenian, Greek, Indian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is great for a quiet meal with a date or with friends. Although the menu includes Indian and Thai options— very unusual for Yerevan— I usually have a middle eastern appetizer or two and then their speciality orange cake or almond cookies for dessert. They will accommodate menu changes and will happily half the size of the orange cake portion, or add a scoop of ice-cream. Great background music but quiet enough for a good chat. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 175 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2018

I loved everything about this restaurant. Friendly but not overbearing staff, homely feel and absolutely delicious food. I started with the most stunning goats cheese / beet / nut salad and followed with a pulled pork dish which was cooked to perfection with a side of coleslaw that was the freshest thing of things. After the disappointment of Sherep, this was just the tonic I'd hoped for.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReindeerSpotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

The inner settings, decoration and seating is fantastic, very warm and homy. Food is a sort of fusion of different Armenian and international styles. All highly recommendable!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

The Armenian cuisine is something exceptional same as the Armenian hospitality. You will be looked after and fed well almost everywhere in Armenia.
We went to 28 Charentsi on our first day in Yerevan only because it was located near where we stayed. The food was excellent! The whole atmosphere was very pleasant, the staff was very attentive despite the busy evening time. We were helped with the menu and loved all we were offered. There is always something special in the taste of the food which is cooked and served with care. So we would like to thank again every one at 28 Charentsi for the beautiful evening.
Unfortunately, never had chance to go back there, but definitely will when next in Yerevan.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit! We had the middle-eastern dishes (labne, fatoush, kofte in yoghurt, moutabel,...) and everything was delicious! Friendly personnel as well! If it would be located more centrally, I think restaurant would be fully booked every night. But worth the walk!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 88michiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charentsi 28 Restaurant also viewed

Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 
Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Charentsi 28 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing