We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place in Yerevan”

Charentsi 28 Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 638 Restaurants in Yerevan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Armenian, Greek, Indian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice place in Yerevan”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This place is really unique in Yerevan with its Mediterrenean style. They serve international cusine but I recommend trying their Manti Soup. I believe, it is the best in Yerevan.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hundanczech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charentsi28, Owner at Charentsi 28 Restaurant, responded to this review, May 12, 2015
hundanczech, thank you for the positive review of our restaurant. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    30
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Yerevan!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Me and my husband went to Yerevan in August 2013 - we were there for 2 weeks and had an opportunity to try various restaurants in the city - I must say, that we had trouble digesting the food at some of these restaurants. However, Charentsi 28, not only satisfied our appetite but the ambiance was just incredible! We loved it so much that we continued going there for the rest of our trip - see attached images of the meals that we tried - every single one was mouth watering delicious!!! I highly recommend visitors of Yerevan to make a stop at this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“homely place”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

A nice homely cozy place to be with nice people and enjoy tasty food. It 's seasoned with style and simplicity and elegance. The balcony is nice for a peaceful dinner and nice conversation with friends. Friendly and service-orineted staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annabanana_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The best place in Yerevan! High quality service and amazing food! Amazing place to enjoy lunch or dinner!
Aram

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best spots in Yerevan”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great service/Amazing food/pleasant atmosphere. I recommend it for lunch or dinner. They have a very cool outdoor section. It's good to eat quality Armenian food, especially oldWestern foods, try the ICH

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raffi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charentsi 28 Restaurant also viewed

 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Charentsi 28 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing