We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Asian Restaurant”
Review of Thaiwine Republic

Thaiwine Republic
Ranked #111 of 949 Restaurants in Yerevan
Description: THAIWINE is an archipelago inhabited by ethnic Armenian and Asian people who sailed to this amazing land on little woks from the ancient country WINE REPUBLIC. They came, they saw and they crossed the West with the East spreading the art of wine-making all over the land. Together they created an entirely different world of gastronomic flavors, traditions and cultures. Their life philosophy is based on four truths: respect food and spices, respect cultural heritage, aspire spirituality and inspire humanity. The visitors sink into the new fusion of traditional cuisines that make them lose their sense of reality.
Restaurant details
Description: THAIWINE is an archipelago inhabited by ethnic Armenian and Asian people who sailed to this amazing land on little woks from the ancient country WINE REPUBLIC. They came, they saw and they crossed the West with the East spreading the art of wine-making all over the land. Together they created an entirely different world of gastronomic flavors, traditions and cultures. Their life philosophy is based on four truths: respect food and spices, respect cultural heritage, aspire spirituality and inspire humanity. The visitors sink into the new fusion of traditional cuisines that make them lose their sense of reality.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to have lunch or dinner. The staff are really helpful, the food is amazing. The Beef with oyster sauce was delicious, the spring rolls amazing and the banana fritters were out of this world.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank raffman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Thaiwine first time . Service outstanding , girls are very polite , good knowledge of dishes and advise . Excellent atmosphere and home environment . Highly recommended !!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hovhanna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

I enjoyed my dining experience here. I had the main duck dish which was good and the spring rolls which were excellent! They were some of the best I have ever had. The server, Mariam, explained that the chefs are from Thailand which is why the food is very authentic. Mariam was a very kind server and provided excellent service. Thanks!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank larabelle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this restaurant. Never knew I would be able to eat tai good in armenia but it was amazing. Our waitresses name was Takouhi and we had amazing service.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Patille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We were not expecting to find Asian food of this quality so we were extremely impressed to find this amazing restaurant! The food was delicious with dishes from Thailand, Japan, Indonesia, India, China and more. The menu has so much choice. Everything we tried was amazing and such high quality. The starter sizes are very big so be aware of this!! We had chicken satay skewer starters (you get 6 skewers!), we also tried the thai crispy spring rolls, the vietnamese fresh spring rolls, vegetable tempura (a particularly large portion, so delicious!). We also tried the thai green curry main course, the duck and pad thai. Staff were really attentive and lovely. We loved this restaurant. Good value for money too. I highly recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thaiwine Republic also viewed

Yerevan, Armenia
 
Yerevan, Armenia
 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Thaiwine Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing