We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having an excellent dinner in the garden at Gouroo”

Gouroo Club & Garden
Ranked #53 of 900 Restaurants in Yerevan
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Conceptual author cuisine restaurant based on slow food and health conscious cooking principals and local organic and natural ingredients. Situated in a historical building with private garden right in Yerevan's famous wine and gastro district on Saryan street. Features best local and international wines, cocktail and juice bar, vegan options.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We walked along the Martiros Saryan Street looking for a nice restaurant that could provide us with a birthday dinner on a Sunday night. We saw the door to the garden and we walked in and the manager showed us a table. It provided a very nice ambiance, well-managed garden and no noise from the street. Top hospitality in combination with very good food like lamb, risotto as well as salad and dessert, with a flavor of Armenia as well excellent wine made this to a top evening.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bengt855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 100 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Superb ambiance, poor service and unprofessional staff! Have been there several times and got the same impression, sadly!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 977ania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v5137, Owner at Gouroo Club & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear 977ania,

Thanks very much for your feedback.
For the sake of Tripadvisor readers let us introduce details since you didn’t include any but instead have chosen to post a negative review on another social media platform.

You arrived with a friend and ordered a fruit tea that happen to contain oranges that you didn’t like. The tea was redone to your satisfaction.

You ordered a desert that you didn’t like. It was replaced with another variety at no cost to you. All of our deserts are made on premise freshly every day so there was no problem with quality. You didn’t like the second desert either. Well, people have different taste preferences so it can happen.

During your visit you table was looked after our service manager who was making sure your concerns are addressed. The owner of the restaurant also came to see you and to listen to your feedback. Everything was being done to make sure you and and your friend have a great experience.

If after all you had a “disappointing” experience (your review also lists that you visited us several times and previous visits were also disappointing) we can only suggest that perhaps Gouroo is not a place that can meet your expectations and you are better off to choose other dining options going forward to avoid future disappointments.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Delicious food, selection of local and foreign wines, overall amazig quality, good service and a great atmosphere on the terrace.. We definetely enjoyed our visit to this restaurant, very recommendable place to hang out or dine!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Super healthy and delicious food, incredible presentations, super friendly staff and the most sophisticated owners! What else does one need for a great experience!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank tatevmanukyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

One of the best (if not the best) cuisines in town. Anything you order will surprise you, first with it's taste , and then with the fact that all the food is extremely healthy. The only place where you don't have to sacrifice your desire of eating tasty food to your desire of staying healthy.
And as a huge bonus - the cozy backyard - the best place to hide from Yerevan summer heat :)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank yozhezavrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gouroo Club & Garden also viewed

Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan, Armenia
 
Yerevan, Armenia
 

Been to Gouroo Club & Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing