We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasing Stay in Armenia- Breaktaking Views”
Review of Hotel Regineh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Regineh
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Yerevan
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The views from this hotel are amazing. While we were in Armenia, the view of Ararat was not very clear although a couple days we got great views of the mountain from our balcony at the hotel. The location was good, the ride down to Republic Square was fairly inexpensive, 450-600 dram, and did not take very long at all. It would be a safe walk and fine to walk down to the square but it would be a hike back up the hill to the hotel. The breakfast every morning was quite a spread although we ordered off the menu and the food wasn't as great. I would suggest going down to DIamond Pizza for better selection, prices and food.

Rooms were spacious, clean and the free internet was always working and fast. Beds- pretty firm but I lived. Aircon- worked alright in my room but not the best, another person in our party said theirs worked great and kept their room an ice chest. The staff all spoke very good English (compared to other places), and were helpful with everything from sending my postcards to picking up my computer charger and finding me to give it back. They were very honest and respectful- would recommend and stay here again if ever back in Yerevan.

Room Tip: Ask for a 300 room for the level floor. The first floor is actually 2 floors down from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jscott479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 70 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

The front desk is really nice, and the rooms are decent. Make sure to get one with a view. People at front desk are very helpful. Hotel is a bit out of town, but taxis are very cheap to and from. Stayed 4 nights, with no complaints.

Room Tip: Get one in back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel is out of center and needs some refurbishing, rooms are comfortable, but not so much the toilets. The staff is nice and helpful. The pool is used mainly by non-guests and quite noisy. breakfast is quite poor.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception are quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergio_Nogueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights exploring the city and surrounds. The hotel is some distance from the city centre but is quite walkable (up hill coming back!). There are cafes/bars at the bottom of the hill if you need refreshment. A local bus goes past the front gate though probably a taxi would suit many people..
Large rooms with fabulous views out over the city to snow capped Ararat. Good breakfast. Very helpful staff (we arrived very early in the day off the overnight Tbilisi train and were given our room immediately .. no waiting until 3.00pm .. so even had a relaxing breakfast).
A good pool and sensibly priced drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

A few good points. You get what you pay for. Some rooms have amazing views of the city & when the clouds clears, Ararat. Free wifi. There is also a so-so pool . Downside: Have to take a taxi to the city (between 600 to 1k - even though some taxi drivers try for double that!), for lazy people who could not be bothered to go ro tiwn for food - pls go as restaurant serves very blah food (although a guest shared that the borsch was v good but I did not want to risk it by having another blah dinner at the hotel). There is however a supermarket within a 2-3 min walk that serves fantastic fresh salads to take-away (favorites were the eggplant, beet root w shredded chicken & cous-cous).

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCHmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The lobby is fine and the staff is friendly. But the rooms and balconies need desperately a work over. The cleanliness is borderline. A positive point is the swimming pool area and the view from some rooms.
The area of the hotel is a construction place and this supports the mixed feelings you get whilst being in the hotel.
Not a recommendation.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Ararat view and a not covered balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dekanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was staying with this hotel for a few nights, and I must say I have mixed feelings.
This is 3* hotel with good chance to go for 4*, but there are some things that need to be fixed.
The rooms are simple, clean with really good beds (I prefer the beds in Regineh over those in Marriott,really good mattress) and bathroom. I have had a good balcony with Ararat view in the morning, which is great view to start a day - and in the evening this gives You good chance to overlook part of the city from above.
The hotel crew was very helpful and available.
There are some inconveniences as well, unfortunately - luckily, small ones.
Breakfast - selection of food is good, but for Christ sake - why the fried eggs were *cold* ? All days? and why there was only instant coffee?
The rooms are OK, but the door does not protect from noise - so anybody walking (or, hotel crew discussing something in a middle of night) can disturb...

Summarizing: there are some points to improve, but this is a good hotel wellworth recommendation; and in some points (bathrobe, slippers) - even better than Marriott Yerevan, the 5* ;) let's get those small things fixed and try going for 4* ;)
And one warning - the location. It is not far from citycenter, but from what I have seen - forgive me if I am wrong - there is completely nothing; if You want to do anything outside of hotel, call taxi.

Room Tip: pick the room with Ararat view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Protagonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.5 mi away
Amber
Amber
#51 of 72 in Yerevan
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Hotel Yerevan
My Hotel Yerevan
#13 of 72 in Yerevan
136 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cross Resort Hotel
Cross Resort Hotel
#21 of 72 in Yerevan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
SD Hotel
SD Hotel
#46 of 72 in Yerevan
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Areve Residence Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Armenian Royal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regineh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regineh

Address: Norki Ayginer St, Yerevan 0013, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Yerevan
Price Range: $37 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regineh 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOTEL REGINEH "Make yourself at home" Whether you visit Yerevan on business or for pleasure, HOTEL REGINEH welcomes you with gracious hospitality. Our philosophy is quite simple: "Let us take care of your every need." We wish to guarantee excellence and proficiency in all our services to everyone during their stay at our luxurious HOTEL REGINEH. HOTEL REGINEH is situated in one of the most picturesque and cozy nooks of Yerevan. Yerevan, a coeval of ancient Babylon and Rome, and the 13th historical capital of Armenia, was established in 782 B.C. Today's Yerevan welcomes you as a prospering city with rich culture, variety of old and new architectural monuments, stylish boutiques and restaurants. We are only 20 minutes away from Zvartnots International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Regineh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing