We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Meg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Meg
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Yerevan
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Of the places we stayed in Armenia, Hotel Meg had, by far, the most comfortable accommodations and the best staff. It is centrally located in the best part of the city, just steps from Cascade. The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean. The beds are comfortable.

In July of 2012, we made our first visit to Armenia and stayed there for two weeks. We kept our room in at Hotel Meg, as our base in Yerevan, and took overnight trips to different parts of this mountainous country of extraordinary and breathtaking natural beauty.

From the time they picked us up from the Airport, the friendly staff of Hotel Meg made us feel welcome and at home. They went out of their way to help us with our constant inquiries, including tracking down the camera tripod I had left in another city and having it brought back to me in Yerevan.

Room Tip: All rooms on main level are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vahak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
53
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks in July of 2012. We can't praise it enough like most reviewers on this site who have stayed in this small hotel. From outside it does not look like a hotel, it is part of a multi story building, but that is its charm, you feel like you are going home specially since it is in a residential neighborhood. But it is very close to the center of the city and all the nightlife and activity that Yerevan has to offer. Most of all what makes the hotel great is the staff. No question, the rooms are spacious, very clean with TV and wifi, but ultimately the difference is its knowledgeable, friendly caring staff. We will definitely go back to this hotel and we will recommend it to all our friends and family too and of course to the readers of this site. I am not saying it does not have flaws; most of it covered by others in the reviews, but if you are going to Yerevan this is the hotel you want to stay at. My wife is anal about cleanliness, trust me this hotel passes the test.

Room Tip: If you have a choice don't choose room number 8, which is downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYVMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Meg with my wife for five nights on June, 2012. Our flight had a 5 hour delay so when we got to the hotel, we were desperately tired. Right from the second that we got out of the taxi we faced our first disappointment, hotel's exterior design. I must warn you, from the outside Hotel Meg looks like a very cheap deserted motel! The check-in process was very fast, and we headed toward our room. We had been told that only room number 8 at the lower lever was available, so by lower level, I expected a room on level 1 or 2. But we were guided outside of the hotel, downstairs (steal fire-escape kind of stairs), in a place that looked like a basement. The room was pretty good, but because it was actually outside of the hotel, we felt a little bit unsafe at the beginning. After only a few minutes we realized that the room had a problem far more serious than its safety, the loud and painfully disturbing noise of the employments of a taxi-service office, which was located right beside our room! Although we were extremely tired but their noise was so loud that we still couldn't sleep. the next day, we got a room in the upper level! and it was perfect. The room was everything that you expect from a good five-star hotel room. So I definitely suggest the 7 rooms that are actually part of the hotel, but the painful exile to the basement is the worse thing that can happen to you in any kind of travel to anywhere!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from room number 8 at all costs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vahidrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was looking forward for those 4 nights stay at Hotel Meg, and was very pleasantly surprised.
Location is a little odd, if you feel nervous about walking around back streets and like the hustle and bustle of busy roads, then maybe not your place. It is one floor of a multi storey building, away from the main roads and it is a bit dark at night. But I can assure you it's all very safe, as anywhere in Yerevan seemed to be.
Location is perfect, 10 minutes from the Opera, where you will find loads of restaurants and cafés, in a city totally geared up for outdoor living, this was nice. I was there on business but the night life was really pleasant and Hotel Meg added to it all.
The service is perfect, as stated in other reviews. My room (number 2) was massive, but a little noisy as you are close to reception and there are no lobby to cut off the noise. The water system makes a lot of noise as well, so my first night was not the best but you soon get used to it.
There are only 5 rooms, but all seemed very well kitted and the standards are pretty high. You would not get anything as good in a regular hotel.
Breakfast was nice too, served in your room, suits some people but not everyone. You do have a proper table and there is a kitchen area, it suited me perfectly. And they wait for you to call them, within 5 minutes it will be delivered to your room!
I would most definitely stay again when in Yerevan, if there is a room free!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were only in Yerevan for two nights, but we found a gem of a hotel. The location is great, less than 5 min walk to the central part of Yerevan. The customer service is fantastic and the breakfast was delicious. BTW - they serve you fresh breakfast in your room whether you are an early riser or happen to sleep in. Rooms were very nicely decorated but werent overdone, made it feel like you were at home. We also found the rates to be very reasonable compared to other hotels in the same area. If you are off to Yerevan, don't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canakkale, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Great location for attractions around Yerevan, but because it's located above a school and below offices in a residential neighborhood, and because hard materials were used in its construction (tiles, etc.) it's a very noisy place. This is a pity, because the service was very good. We'd certainly recommend the Meg - if it weren't for the noise we'd have given it an 'excellent' rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
229 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Meg for ten days and would highly recommend it as a place to stay in central Yerevan. The warm friendly professionalism of management and staff are the key to the success of this small hotel together with the classic understated comfortable surroundings. Inside the unprepossessing exterior lies one of the finest places to stay in Yerevan. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with all the amenities one needs and the breakfast served in one's room at whatever time one requests is a magnificent start to the day. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.9 mi away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 65 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
Deluxe Hotel Yerevan
#11 of 65 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#5 of 65 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My Hotel Yerevan
My Hotel Yerevan
#10 of 65 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
0.9 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 65 in Yerevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meg

Property: Hotel Meg
Address: Sarmen 1 | City Center, Yerevan 0009, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Yerevan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yerevan
#6 Business Hotel in Yerevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meg 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of the capital, Hotel Meg is within minutes’ walk from the famous Matenadaran, the Cascade and the Opera.This small hotel of only seven spacious one and two-room suites has been designed based on the simple concept of doing everything possible to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Meg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meg Hotel Yerevan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing